We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This must be heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“This must be heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This property is stunningly beautiful – the entrance and driveway are camouflaged with trees and greenery – the hotel is hidden among the homes of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. The valet staff was the fastest and most courteous that we have ever experienced. The front desk staff were what you would expect from Four Seasons – always professional and beyond helpful. Our room was also all that we hoped for; large, comfortable, and with a balcony that gave us a view of the Hollywood sign. The bathroom was unbelievably plush. No double sinks, but there was a vanity and stool on the opposite wall from sink that was perfect for at least storing makeup and hair tools. Housekeeping was fabulous – we never were in need of anything. The lobby bar was hopping on Friday night – live music and lots of separate areas to suit your mood – dancing, more quiet areas for conversation. There was a complimentary coffee bar by the front desk every morning which is always a nice touch. I ate breakfast in the lovely first floor restaurant. Of course it was pricey, but the portions were so large, especially by California standards and there were some healthy options. The only possible bad thing about this hotel is that it is not within walking distance to the Beverly Hills or Robertson shopping areas and restaurants. We did have a car but we wanted to use the hotel car – it was offered to us when we checked in. Our first evening, there was an hour long wait and we were made to feel silly for inquiring about it. Instead, we took a cab to Mastro’s in B Hills, the cabbie seemed to resent the short ride. Mastro’s had one of their Town Cars bring us back to the hotel. The other evenings of our stay, we just drove ourselves to dinner – Ago and The Farm. We really had a fabulous time staying at this hotel and we can’t wait to visit again. I would like to explore more of the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLYCAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    185
    71
    23
    18
See reviews for
298
329
56
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We are native Angelenos and come home a lot. We have been staying here the last two years because we like how central it it, you have access to Hollywood, West Hollywodd, Beverly Hills, etc. We also like that it is not in the heart of Rodeo drive. If you want this stay at the Regent Beverly Wilshire. At the FSLA at BH, you feel as though you are in a real LA neighbourhood. Favourites about this location are the comfortle rooms with patios overlooking Beverly Hills or on the opposite side, the Hollywood Sign and Downtown LA, the 4th floor pool, the friendly, welcoming staff and the nice little touches like free coffee and muffins in the morning, running maps and wifi.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get too close to the elevator. Try the 10th floor or above for better views. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClifandMelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this Four Seasons property as part of a week long trip with another family to California and it didn't disappoint. We were able to book a 1 bedroom suite with an attached room for the kids, so we had plenty of space and three full bathrooms between all of us -- what a treat! The rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated, you definitely felt that you were in a Four Seasons property. There were ipads for guest use in each of the rooms which was a nice touch if you needed it. One thing that I appreciated was the free wi-fi use in the rooms. I don't understand why other Four Seasons properties charge $10/day for wi-fi when you consider the price of the room, and that lesser (and I mean much lesser!) hotels include it. It seems that at this point in time, free wi-fi should be a given.

The kids' room, which had two twin beds, was on the small side for our teenagers, but they managed -- they just had less space to throw their clothes around! If you have two little ones, it would be perfect.

Bathrooms were nice, not particularly large, but roomy enough. Lighting was good. Shower worked great and we even had a steam shower in the full bathroom in the suite.

Housekeeping was excellent for the regular service and arrived in the early evening for turndown service and provided free Fiji bottled water.

Gym facilities were really pleasant. It was sort of an open-air concept with a view of the pool, but all of the windows were closed and the ceiling heaters were on when we were there as it was cold in the mornings. An attendant came around with cold water and towels. They had the usual array of treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, several weight machines, etc. There was a table set up with coffee/tea/muffins (kind of defeats the purpose) and another area with fruit infused water and apples.

The restaurant at the hotel, Culina, was lovely. We only ate breakfast there, but service was good as was food. My husband and son raved about the huevos rancheros. Sitting outside in the garden area was nice too with the help of the standing heaters.

They have a lounge area that was very comfortable and had a welcoming vibe and great service. We had dessert there one evening and, between the cotton candy, churros and ice cream, the kids were in heaven! They offer regular desserts/coffee/tea as well. Just beyond this area is a bar/lounge with sofas.

The only shortcoming we had was a minor one with the concierge desk. While they were able to secure us reservations at a busy time of year (Christmas week), one night we arrived at a restaurant at the appointed time only to be told that our reservation was "never confirmed by your concierge. We have this problem a lot with the Four Seasons." Fortunately, we were able to wait (about 45 minutes) and were eventually seated after 9pm.

We found the location of the hotel to be convenient to the areas that we wanted to go. Nothing seemed too far. We did have a rental car to get around, but they offered free car service to areas within a few miles of the hotel. We used the service one night and were driven in a brand new Mercedes sedan.

Overall, I always feel that you can't go wrong with a Four Seasons property, this one included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillG.Wellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Previous trip to La stayed at the Beverly Wilshire on Rodeo Dv. which was also great.
Found the Four Seasons more spacious, further out of town , not a bad thing, more variety in dining.
The food was excellent, had breakfast upstairs near the pool area it was lovely. Dined in after our outings, it was great knowing we could dine in , and not worry about taxi fares .
The lovely concierge , was extremely helpful nothing was a bother.
Definitely going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugg188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the check-in, concierge & door staff were all very helpful. We enjoyed the use of the hotel car, our room was nice and clean. Extremely comfortable beds! Housekeeping service was a bit off though. We were a family of 4, but towels were only left for 3, which I didn't realize until I got out of the shower the next morning and had no towel. At bedtime when we went to fold out the couch for one of our children we discovered that sheets hadn't been put on the bed. To their credit, the staff came right away to deal with it, but it did entail a lot of hustle and bustle and more tipping, and should probably have been dealt with at turn down service instead. The next day we did receive 4 towels, but at bedtime, after declining turn down service since we were in the room at the time, we realized that the comforter and top sheet for the couch-bed had been taken away, and we again had to call for this. Housekeeping stomped in without knocking, fixed the bed up and stomped out without a word. While it was a bit sloppy the first night for what you expect from the Four Seasons, by the second night they should have realized that we were using that bed. Not a huge deal, but not overly impressive. As others have mentioned, the location also seemed a bit out of the way, although this may be considered an advantage to some.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reader12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellence is the standard at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. From arrival to departure, all the staff strived to give their best. I was especially impressed by Andrea (Concierge). She was very helpful with our last minute requests and made it look that nothing is impossible. I will be definitely come back and recommend this hotel to all my friends.


Dr. Miguel Samonte Jr.
Texas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samjr5065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Dr. Samonte Jr.,

We greatly appreciate your kind words and review. It is our wish to provide you with the best service possible so that you can have the best experience possible. We will be sure to share your sentiments with our team members, and know that Andrea will be thrilled to hear from you!

Again, thank you for sharing your sentiments with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon!


Sincerely,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Call: (310) 786-2217
Follow: @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Four seasons was a wonderful experience. Customer service was at its best and despite being a very high season (Christmas Eve) the staff coped well under the pressure and demand. They remained polite and helpful at all times despite their long hours. Thank you for our wonderful hospitality.
Rooms were wonderful, decor is great, views also lovely. Hot water was a let down and dripping showers a little annoying but did not affect the overall experience.
Buffet brunch on sunday was sensational.
Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumpiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear bumpiola,

Thank you for your kind words and comments. The holiday season is one of our favorite times of the year, and we're so glad to have had the opportunity to spend it with you! While we are thrilled to hear of your overall positive experience with us, we are sorry to hear of the hitches which occurred during your stay. We would be more than happy to speak with you further regarding these occurrences, so please don't hesitate to contact us at the email, below.

We hope that you had a wonderful holiday season and look forward to welcoming you back during this new year!

Sincerely,


Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles
Email: sara.roderick@fourseasons.com
Call: (818) 919-3925
Follow: @FSLosAngeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing