We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great location

big room with good faciltities

friendly staff and were helpful during our stay at the hotel. Highly recommended hotel in Beverly Hills. Stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and had no complaints

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Haider B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Dr. Haider B,

Thank you for visiting our hotel in September. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff!

Hopefully we will see you on a return trip to Los Angeles!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting and now understand why people rave about Four Seasons hotels. Everry staff member I interacted with was gracious, courteous and helpful. Breakfast, lunch, reception and break foods were varied, well prepared and included healthful options. Our group ate at the in-house Italian restaurant, and while our choices were limited, they were beautifully presented and very tasty. I'm glad I didn't have to pay for the meals and rooms as I expect they were quite high, but this is one hotel that really knows how to deliver on a wonderful experience.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank betsy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear betsy1224,

We love that you not only know why people rave about Four Seasons but that you are now doing it too! Our hotel has been here for 25 years and we are very proud of the experience our team provides to our guests.
With respect to pricing for our Italian restaurant, Culina Modern Italian, we intentionally price it in the range of free-standing restaurants to ensure our guests feel the value for their experience.
We hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you stay in this hotel you will experience the best of LA and Beverly Hills as you are in the middle of stars , glitter and fancy people. People that do not like LA never stayed here !
Location is amazing with all highlights very close within 10 minutes by hotel limo.

The hotel makes the difference in it's unbelievable service , especially the concierge desk and valet team with amazing limo service ! The hotel itself is little old fashioned and this you need to bare in mind as I am used to the top FS modern hotels in Asia and Europe. It smells a little old , decoration is not modern , pool not the best one seen but for the rest enjoy !!!

I do not recommend to have dinner in the Italian style restaurant , we had bad experience with food and unfriendly staff.
Think you have to experience this hotel and go for the very special feeling and try to see some stars.....we did !!!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with garden/pool view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJBoschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Beuzel,

Thank you for the comprehensive review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. Our hallmark has always been our service and we are thrilled you experienced this. However, I am personally disappointed to learn about your experience in our restaurant and I would like to learn more to ensure we improve.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Girls' trip was made so easy and fun by the" eager to please" staff here. The suite was large with terraces and a nice city view and was cleaned well twice daily! The complimentary car( with driver) was always ready for us and made our shopping trips so easy! The spa is lovely and the services are done, unlike some hotel spas, with very professional care even though the prices are a bit high (that's California!).Recommend having breakfast in either restaurant because of the varied menu and healthy options. Looking back on our long weekend, I can only smile!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegandbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here in September 2012.

I flew in on a Sunday following a 24-hr plus journey from India and was quickly assigned a room, only to find that it wasnt cleaned yet. Called down to the Front Desk...they took about 10 min but upgraded me to a suite on the top floor.

The room was really spacious and had a view across Beverly Hills. The bathroom was also very large with a separate shower and tub.

I ordered in some room service (JC Burger?) and it came in quickly. The one thing that I found extremely commendable was that the room service attendant immediately said that the delivery and service charge was included and I need not add anything extra..this does not happen at any hotel I have been to...even though the charges are always included elsewhere as well. Same thing happened at breakfast in the morning. The food was very tasty and arrived hot, both times.

The hotel is in Beverly Hills and close to great shopping and restaurants...Nobu, Koi, etc... are just a short taxi ride away. As were our meetings in the morning.

Very comfortable bed...had a great night's sleep. Had to get up early to go to meetings in the morning so I could not experience the other amenities the hotel has to offer...all of which look top class.

If one thing stands out, it's the service...great place to stay in LA. I will hopefully return at leisure at some point in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooshMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is some of the best service i have received while staying in a hotel! All the staff are so helpful, they will help you with anything you need tickets for theme parks, dinner reservations,advice, anything.
We stayed in a suite, it was beautiful, clean (i think twice a day) modern (ipad in the room, decoration) the bathroom was big and the shower was huge!! the bed and pillows are very comfy, in fact i would love to know what type of pillows they were!
The food was lovely breakfast by the pool was beautiful, there was never a problem having to wait for a table!
The pool area was well maintained and also had amazing service, they have suncream after sun magazines everything, the minute you walked to the pool desk someone was there ready to make up a sun bed and get you some iced water!
The hotel isn't really walking distance to anything but now having visited i now realise no one seems to walk anywhere, everyone drives! We didn't fancy driving as have no idea about driving in America, to be honest im quite glad we didn't some parts where quite crazy, very different from driving in England! So although everyone will tell you to drive you can manage without we got either the free town car (within a 2 mile radius it will take you anywhere , rodeo, the grove, and other shopping centers along with some good restaurant) or taxi to places like universal (about $35 one way)

Basically a fantastic hotel, and amazing start to our honeymoon and if visiting L.A again would not hesitate to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudurant_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear loudurant_84,

Thank you spending your vacation in Los Angeles at our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests have an amazing experience and our team loves to hear the positive feedback. We will share your notes with all of them!
We are thrilled you enjoyed some of the key touches and service elements available at our hotel. Our housekeeping team services all rooms twice per day and will customize the setup of the room to meet your preferences. Not only do we have iPads in all guest rooms, you can order any product or service available at the hotel (pillows included!) through the iPad. We also offer a luxury sedan (Mercedes and Rolls Royce) service that will take guests anywhere within a 2 mile radius.
We hope the rest of your honeymoon was amazing and we'd love to have you come back soon!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel has become a second home for us- because the staff is amazing. We have been here several times as a couple, and before we were a couple. The hotel greets us by name, the room is ready and- given we have a 2 year old - is ready for him. How the entire staff knows our name, and our son's name is genius. The lobby is beautiful, great flowers, but not overstated. The bar has an amazing house red Zinfandel, and has a patio to enjoy a cigar. The restaurant is classic Italian, and Sunday brunch makes you feel as if you are sinning. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and connected.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear doctort,

It has been a true pleasure hosting your family at our hotel. The team takes great pride in providing great service for all of our guests and appreciates your kind words.

We hope to see you back in Los Angeles soon!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 353 in Los Angeles
716 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,184 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $580 - $1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing