We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low-profile elegance.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Didn't leave hotel for the weekend, and no need to: meals, pools, spa. Complete relaxation and great service. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Perfect location. Therapeutic weekend recharge. Pool staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrDaveMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear DrDaveMaui,

If we were going to write an advertising campaign, you would be our inspiration. Complimentary while succinct without needing too many adjectives. Thank you!

We appreciate the kind words and the post of them on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back to the mainland soon for another recharging weekend!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, good restaurants, high-quality service, the swimming pool is really good but small though. If you get stuck in Los Angeles for all weekend this is the best place to be. I also liked live music in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapozo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Rapozo77,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words here on Trip Advisor. We also believe this is definitely the place to be in Los Angeles and the pool is definitely our hot spot for hotel guests during the day. As you found, Windows Lounge & the live music is a great place to end the day too.

We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We arrived quite jet lagged however this hotel felt like home from home.

Beautiful restaurant, bar and pool area.

Expert staff serving delicious food and drink and most professional concierge.

All staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

We have been staying at the Peninsula each year on previous visits and the Montage, last year, but we shall definitely rebook the Four Seasons next year..

Delightful hotel in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Marsha123,

Whenever a Senior Contributor takes the time to write a review of our hotel we are very thankful. Your compliments of our team & your overall experience are certainly appreciated. We share all of the feedback and I can tell you - our team loves to hear it!

We hope to welcome you back next year and I would love to personally assist you should you wish.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in Los Angeles...first-rate experience...outstanding attendants...courtesy shuttle service within a 2 mile radius was extremely helpful!! The concierge staff was amazing...even found me courtesy running shoes so that I could participate in an inpromptu hike....breakfast and lunch at their outdoor restaurant was suberb...I recommend this hotel without reservation. Rooms were spotless, pleasant, bed comfortable and elevators super fast.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor with a private outdoor balcony...it was quiet, convenient and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daruten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear daruten1,

We are thrilled that you have shared your feedback on TripAdvisor. You certainly seem to have uncovered a few of our lesser known guest amenities such as courtesy shoes & workout clothes as well as our luxury chauffeured sedan service.

We appreciate your recommendations and love that you found the large deck to your 2nd floor room. There are only a handful of them and they are quite popular!

Should you have the opportunity to make it back to LA, we'd love to see you!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I'm loathe to give this hotel a good reveiw as I would like to keep it my little secret, however, that would be churlish.

If you have a chance to go to LA, then please stay at this hotel or at the very least, dine there. Culina, the Italian restaurant there has the best food I have ever tasted and the ambience is romantic.

The hotel is luxurious without being overstated and the lovely touches here and there make for a wonderful setting. I appreciated the flowers on display in the public areas - very beautiful.

The gardens were well maintained and perfect. I had myself imagining my own wedding there!

There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel and nor would want to. I'm very particular about where I stay and spend more time researching this than on the fact that I am supposed to be relaxing. Four Seasons did not disappoint.

Thank you to all the staff that in their own way made my stay a perfect one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear DKC19,

We know you may be loathe to give away your little secret, but we certainly appreciate the kind words. Our hotel is celebrating its 25th year in Los Angeles and their hard work definitely shows from your feedback.

I will be sure to share your review with our team and we all hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Likes:
Rooms very clean.
Room service great!
Car service to Rodeo
Fiji water upon arrival
Attractive Pool area
Paris made her vid here!
Movie stars

Dislikes:
Long walk to Rodeo
Movie stars support staff clogging the elevators
Small pool
Smallish washrooms

Room Tip: Suite or deluxe for a better size washroom. Do not want to be on the same floor as spa/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiiboundst_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear hawaiiboundst,

We are thankful for your review on trip Advisor. We appreciate that you were succinct with the positive and constructive. This will certainly help members have a clear picture of your experience. Should you and your family have the opportunity to come back to Los Angeles, we would love to be your home base!

Please also know we share all of our reviews with our team for compliments and training opportunities.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Four Seasons LA was amazing. When I checked in there was some problem with my By Invitation upgrade but Adam at the front desk really went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for me - a true professional and what makes the Four Seasons reputation.

From the pool and its wonderful staff (kudos to Erik) I recommend the JC burger mmmm.


Hearing "welcome home" every time I returned from an outing was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Gary W,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. While we are sorry to hear you had an issue with your upgrade, we are thrilled to see our front desk manager, Adam was able to resolve the issue for you.

On a personal note, I am excited to see you found the JC Burger - it is a personal favorite of mine that I try to indulge in periodically.

Great pic of the promenade too!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
860 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
736 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#13 of 355 in Los Angeles
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $546 - $1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing