We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding, outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding, outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just returned from celebrating our anniversary, my husbands birthday and attending a wedding at this hotel. After reading all of the recent reviews that are so outstanding, I wanted to share my feelings about why I hold this hotel as the true shining Four Seasons "star". Everything aspect of service at this hotel is unique and superlative. When we arrived at the hotel, not one but two people opened the doors of our car and escorted us to the front desk. The staff made it there business to learn our name and we were always addressed by our last name until the day we left. The rooms are magnificent and the bathroom amenities are always replenished. They were not just any amenities-they were Bulgari-again unique and special!!! The beds and linens were like an immediate anesthetic, so comfortable that we fell asleep the minute our heads hit the pillow. The air conditioning in the rooms worked great and always kept the room at the desire temperature. The housekeeping staff were like magicians. I dont know how they knew, but they knew when we left the room and never interrupted us in the evening to do turndown service too early but seemed to know when we left and would do a beautiful turndown service each evening. The concierges can do anything in L.A. I believe they own the city. They were able to get me and my husband reservations at any restaurant with a quick call. At each restaurant, we were treated like royalty and given the best tables and referred to as Four Seasons guests!! We were even given complimentary dessert at several restaurants ordered by the concierges for being guests at the hotel. Now breakfast brings out special delights in my heart!! My husband and I joke though it is not really a joke, that we would fly from Maryland to L.A. just to have breakfast at the Four Seasons and fly right back. Why? Fresh squeezed juices in any combination with any fruit imaginable, whole wheat pancakes with almonds and blueberries that are health oriented, lemon cottage cheese pancakes that are out of this world and all of this in a beautiful outdoor garden that made us feel that we could have been in Bora Bora, Tahiti, or Hawaii. The pool area is surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers and gardens. We not only bathed in the beautiful pool but we were bathed in service by the incredible pool staff. No was not in their vocabulary. In one week, we were delivered fresh cold towels to cool off, frapaccino ice drinks, smoothies and frozen grapes. Not just any frozen grapes but huge frozen grapes on a small four seasons shish kebab stick. The lunches were delightful by the pool. We really enjoyed the guacomole which was authentic and chilled properly. Whenever we visit this hotel, we make sure we are there on Sundays to attend the sunday brunch. This Sunday brunch is what needs to be in the movies. It should win an Emmy, a Grammy and an Oscar. It is the highest calibre of food presentations that are beautifully presented and prepared. The wedding we attended was a story book wedding and we will never forget how delicious the food was. We had short ribs in mushrooms in a filo bouquet that was amazing. We had burata over peaches which was to die for. The service staff were incredible and the only thing they didnt do was put the food on our forks. They kept folding our linen napkins whenever we got up, were willing to bring us anything we wanted and never let our water go less than half. The thing I remember the most is when I told the valet to bring up our car and mentioned where we were going and he went ahead and put it in my GPS. That was service with a capital S. This hotel has it all!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear nurse0722,

In all of the time I have been personally reading and responding to reviews on TripAdvisor I cannot recall a time where I felt so proud and overwhelmed by the words of our guests. You have absolutely embodied the experience we hope to deliver every day and it is thrilling to hear how extensively you felt this.
Any day you want to fly across country for breakfast, we'll have your fresh squeezed juice & frankly, anything else you may desire.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    196
    72
    25
    18
See reviews for
317
344
60
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed four nights at this hotel, I stayed at other Four Seasons before and this one is great, just has a few things to improve to go up to 5/5 in my opinion, but I was very pleased overall.

First, the positive.

+ Location, location, location !
+ The pool and outdoor terrace, the beautiful plants everywhere.
+ Friendly service
+ Amazing Gym and Spa facility, Gym is 24hours
+ Good rooms

Tried the Cabana pool restaurant, which was good, and the room service which was quick and delivered warm.

Now the points to improve :

We used the valet the first day, very professional and nice, the following days we parked in the parking ourself. It is a mess ! Old furniture and ustensils everywhere ! Old racks... They should clean it up.
The hot tub needs some cleaning too.

Overall a very nice experience, surprinsingly the hotel felt very casual/laid-back for Beverly Hills, try Culina for dinner if you want to people-watch

Room Tip: Choose the City view instead of the Hills, it is nicer at night when you come back !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xoxojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear xoxojet,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate anytime our guests share their experience. We are thrilled you had so many positive notes to share about our hotel and the staff. We have also noted your feedback about areas where we can improve.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I love this hotel, I love the rooms, I love the staff, I love the gym, I love the pool. I love the delicious salads in the cabana restaurant and the little snacks in the windows lounge in the evening. I really love the marmalade (yes it's back) and croissants at breakfast with Julios cappuccinos. What else do you want. There is nothing to want its all here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passeportLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our fourth visit to this hotel and we only want to keep returning more and more. We even extended our stay for three more days. The reason why is that this hotel has everything wonderful rolled into one. The staff bathes each guest in service with no request being too much. The hotel is elegant but the lush tropical plants and flowers add a significant tropical feeling. The rooms are magnificent with wonderful bathroom amenities using Bulgari products. The hotel went through a huge renovation and is stunning. We attended a wedding at the hotel and it was unbelievable. The food presentations were magnificent and the quality of the food was as if the chef had only prepared it for me. I love a delicious breakfast and this hotel over delivers. Juices are fresh squeezed and I chose a peach mango combination which I dream about. There are lemon ricotta pancakes, unusual egg preparations and wonderful pastry delights. There is one crime that a guest would committ and that would be missing the Sunday brunch. This brunch in my opinion is the best in the united states. There are Asian stations, Mexican stations, seafood stations, carved beef stations and more and more and more. The pool area is wonderful. The lounge chairs are very comfortable and the staff pampered us the entire day providing ice water and refilling it regularly, passing cold towels, frozen grapes and mini smoothies and frapaccino type drinks. The concierge staff are highly knowledgeable about restaurants and sightseeing options. What makes this hotel special is the wonderful accomodations coupled with incredible staff friendliness and service, beautiful facilities for special events and a decor that takes away the feeling of being in the city. This hotel is a flagship, the top of the tops!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear tabash,

Our team has been thrilled to host you and your wife this past week. We are humbled by your kind words and glowing review of your experience. As you have discovered our best asset is our staff and the service they deliver every day.

We appreciate all of the time you have taken to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back for a fifth stay in the near future!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband, college daughter and I were here for three nights recently, and were more than pleased with our stay at the Four Seasons Beverly Hills. We loved the somewhat secluded neighborhood location, as opposed to the hotels that front the main streets of LA. Just far enough off the beaten path to be somewhat quiet, but still very close to fabulous dining and retail. From the moment we drove up and checked in, the entire staff was wonderfully attentive, as is customary at FS. We did book through our Platinum card, so were treated to an upgraded room which was great. We arrived quite early, so had to wait a bit for the upgrade to made ready, and while waiting, saw 3 A List movie stars in the lobby (there for the premiere of their new movie), so my daughter's trip was made! As for the room, everything was more than satisfactory. The absolute only problem we had was that there were no bed linens for the sleeper sofa, and we had to call twice before they were finally delivered that night. Aside from that, everything about the room was great. We were on the second floor, so our balcony view was not very good, but that was a product of our upgrade--our original room had been on a high floor as requested, but we were willing to give that up for a second bathroom. As for the bathrooms, loved the Bulgari products. Showers were very good, which is a pet peeve of my husband's. He also was happy with the equipment in the open air fitness center, another must on his list. We enjoyed breakfast each morning at the open air restaurant by the pool (forgot the name), which was very pleasant given the fabulous LA weather. Sadly, we did not use the spa or pool, as we had too much planned to take the time. Even though the house car was available, we just ended up using our own car during the trip, and never had much of a wait to get it from the valet. Each time we headed out I got printed directions from the concierge which were very helpful while trying to navigate the streets of LA.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Beverly Hills, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone coming to the area. We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agmomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear agmomtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post the lovely review of your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you, your husband, and daugther had such a great time. We believe we offer somethime for all of our guests and it appears you have found that!

Our Cabana Restaurant is a hidden gem up on the 4th floor by the pool and I am thrilled you were able to experience it.

Please let me know if your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel a few times in the past, and I loved it then, so imagine my surprise when it actually got better! How can it? The staff is simply the best staff of any hotel in the world (and I travel a lot). A concierge who gets the shoes you want and puts them on hold for you in your size and then calls a few times to extend the hold when you are too busy to pick up-piece of cake here. Any reservations any where, any time. They bend over backwards!!!! All of them do. Not one problem here, and I go looking for problems when I am spending my money. Math homework help for my 10 year old from the pool guys who have degrees in finance and economics between towels and food delivery, done with a smile and a real genuine attitude to help out. Simply and utterly unbelievable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear hnya,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so proud of our employees and the experience they deliver for guests. Our Concierge team are especially impressive the way they pull off magic day in and day out.

I will admit when I first heard of our Pool staff helping with your 10 year old's home work, it was a first for me!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and take on more challenging math questions next time!

Warmest regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I returned again to the Four seasons and although my stay was wonderful,I had a much better experience on my last visit a few months ago.As,always, The Four Seasons is at the top of the luxury chain. On this visit , my room was on a lower floor with a limited and terrible view that greatly impacted my experience.
When I informed the front desk about this,I was told that there was nothing that could be done.I was somewhat disappointed to learn of this fact due to the fact that I am a repeat guest and other friends of mine traveling with me and visiting the same hotel for the first time were upgraded to a much nicer room with a fantastic view.Interesting to note that I convinced my friends to stay here instead of another well known Beverly Hills luxury hotel based upon my experience and stay a few months ago.
The staff ,with particularity at the pool area were exceptional and as always restaurants and bars were sensational.
I love the energy ,buzz and quality of this hotel and love the fact that but for my poor room on this visit ,everything else was top shelf.
It is funny how one small event can impact a stay .When I return to LA next month, I will most likely return to a different hotel where customer loyalty has greater signifiicance

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear jmreiff,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. The compliment and concerns are certainly appreciated. On behalf of the management team I would like to extend my apologies for the disappointing guest room location during this recent trip.

Please know how important customer loyalty is to our hotel and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to demonstrate this. Our management team remains available to you should you wish to discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Agoda, Jetsetter, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing