We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only one.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The only one.....”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I love this hotel, I love the rooms, I love the staff, I love the gym, I love the pool. I love the delicious salads in the cabana restaurant and the little snacks in the windows lounge in the evening. I really love the marmalade (yes it's back) and croissants at breakfast with Julios cappuccinos. What else do you want. There is nothing to want its all here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passeportLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    202
    74
    26
    18
See reviews for
331
366
65
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our fourth visit to this hotel and we only want to keep returning more and more. We even extended our stay for three more days. The reason why is that this hotel has everything wonderful rolled into one. The staff bathes each guest in service with no request being too much. The hotel is elegant but the lush tropical plants and flowers add a significant tropical feeling. The rooms are magnificent with wonderful bathroom amenities using Bulgari products. The hotel went through a huge renovation and is stunning. We attended a wedding at the hotel and it was unbelievable. The food presentations were magnificent and the quality of the food was as if the chef had only prepared it for me. I love a delicious breakfast and this hotel over delivers. Juices are fresh squeezed and I chose a peach mango combination which I dream about. There are lemon ricotta pancakes, unusual egg preparations and wonderful pastry delights. There is one crime that a guest would committ and that would be missing the Sunday brunch. This brunch in my opinion is the best in the united states. There are Asian stations, Mexican stations, seafood stations, carved beef stations and more and more and more. The pool area is wonderful. The lounge chairs are very comfortable and the staff pampered us the entire day providing ice water and refilling it regularly, passing cold towels, frozen grapes and mini smoothies and frapaccino type drinks. The concierge staff are highly knowledgeable about restaurants and sightseeing options. What makes this hotel special is the wonderful accomodations coupled with incredible staff friendliness and service, beautiful facilities for special events and a decor that takes away the feeling of being in the city. This hotel is a flagship, the top of the tops!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear tabash,

Our team has been thrilled to host you and your wife this past week. We are humbled by your kind words and glowing review of your experience. As you have discovered our best asset is our staff and the service they deliver every day.

We appreciate all of the time you have taken to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back for a fifth stay in the near future!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband, college daughter and I were here for three nights recently, and were more than pleased with our stay at the Four Seasons Beverly Hills. We loved the somewhat secluded neighborhood location, as opposed to the hotels that front the main streets of LA. Just far enough off the beaten path to be somewhat quiet, but still very close to fabulous dining and retail. From the moment we drove up and checked in, the entire staff was wonderfully attentive, as is customary at FS. We did book through our Platinum card, so were treated to an upgraded room which was great. We arrived quite early, so had to wait a bit for the upgrade to made ready, and while waiting, saw 3 A List movie stars in the lobby (there for the premiere of their new movie), so my daughter's trip was made! As for the room, everything was more than satisfactory. The absolute only problem we had was that there were no bed linens for the sleeper sofa, and we had to call twice before they were finally delivered that night. Aside from that, everything about the room was great. We were on the second floor, so our balcony view was not very good, but that was a product of our upgrade--our original room had been on a high floor as requested, but we were willing to give that up for a second bathroom. As for the bathrooms, loved the Bulgari products. Showers were very good, which is a pet peeve of my husband's. He also was happy with the equipment in the open air fitness center, another must on his list. We enjoyed breakfast each morning at the open air restaurant by the pool (forgot the name), which was very pleasant given the fabulous LA weather. Sadly, we did not use the spa or pool, as we had too much planned to take the time. Even though the house car was available, we just ended up using our own car during the trip, and never had much of a wait to get it from the valet. Each time we headed out I got printed directions from the concierge which were very helpful while trying to navigate the streets of LA.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Beverly Hills, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone coming to the area. We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agmomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear agmomtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post the lovely review of your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you, your husband, and daugther had such a great time. We believe we offer somethime for all of our guests and it appears you have found that!

Our Cabana Restaurant is a hidden gem up on the 4th floor by the pool and I am thrilled you were able to experience it.

Please let me know if your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel a few times in the past, and I loved it then, so imagine my surprise when it actually got better! How can it? The staff is simply the best staff of any hotel in the world (and I travel a lot). A concierge who gets the shoes you want and puts them on hold for you in your size and then calls a few times to extend the hold when you are too busy to pick up-piece of cake here. Any reservations any where, any time. They bend over backwards!!!! All of them do. Not one problem here, and I go looking for problems when I am spending my money. Math homework help for my 10 year old from the pool guys who have degrees in finance and economics between towels and food delivery, done with a smile and a real genuine attitude to help out. Simply and utterly unbelievable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear hnya,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so proud of our employees and the experience they deliver for guests. Our Concierge team are especially impressive the way they pull off magic day in and day out.

I will admit when I first heard of our Pool staff helping with your 10 year old's home work, it was a first for me!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and take on more challenging math questions next time!

Warmest regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I returned again to the Four seasons and although my stay was wonderful,I had a much better experience on my last visit a few months ago.As,always, The Four Seasons is at the top of the luxury chain. On this visit , my room was on a lower floor with a limited and terrible view that greatly impacted my experience.
When I informed the front desk about this,I was told that there was nothing that could be done.I was somewhat disappointed to learn of this fact due to the fact that I am a repeat guest and other friends of mine traveling with me and visiting the same hotel for the first time were upgraded to a much nicer room with a fantastic view.Interesting to note that I convinced my friends to stay here instead of another well known Beverly Hills luxury hotel based upon my experience and stay a few months ago.
The staff ,with particularity at the pool area were exceptional and as always restaurants and bars were sensational.
I love the energy ,buzz and quality of this hotel and love the fact that but for my poor room on this visit ,everything else was top shelf.
It is funny how one small event can impact a stay .When I return to LA next month, I will most likely return to a different hotel where customer loyalty has greater signifiicance

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear jmreiff,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. The compliment and concerns are certainly appreciated. On behalf of the management team I would like to extend my apologies for the disappointing guest room location during this recent trip.

Please know how important customer loyalty is to our hotel and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to demonstrate this. Our management team remains available to you should you wish to discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was the perfect spot for our long weekend. The room was more than adequate for our low-key in-bed movie extravaganza. We lounged by the pool for endless hours. The frozen grapes, brownie bites and iced towels made it difficult to leave. The food service (and service in general) near the pool is fantastic.

The house cars are key. Our drivers were efficient and the source of many a chuckle, and the ride (RR Ghost and S550) PLUSH.

Culina downstairs is fantastic. We tried a lot of nibbles and they did not disappoint. Also make sure to leave room for the gelato. The grapefruit and coconut sorbettos were unforgettable. I might return just for another serving.

It helps that I had the company to make this trip fantastic, but the setting and service definitely contributed to the experience. Stop flip-flopping and just choose the 4S. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear travelingurl,

It sounds like you had an amazing weekend. Whether it was being served bites poolside or being driven in our Rolls Royce house car - you seemed to have a great time!

Reviews like yours make us want to stay here and try to repeat the experience!

Please let us know if you can make it back this way so we can try to find a way to 'top' your last experience!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you are looking for luxury, without the pomp that other hotels seem to have, this is the placed to be. The rooms are sumptuous, not huge, but large enough that you are very comfortable, small balconies, very modern, newly decorated. The Spa is wonderful, the staff are great, massage is fabulous, and the pool is really first class and child friendly, a definite plus if travelling with children. We could not find casual dining without my husband having to put on long pants other than by the pool, but for us that was great. The food is very very tasy, the room service is fabulous. By far and away the thing that has always been very attractive about this hotel is the staff. They are just great, helpful, warm, efficient and all understated. The location is also great, very centrally located and the concierge service must be the best in the Los Angeles area. I have stayed at this hotel over the last twenty years many times and it just gets better.

Room Tip: The higher up the room, the quieter it will be. Ask for a garden facing room if you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesgreathotels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Debi G,

Thank you for the kind words on Trip Advisor. Your family seemed to truly experience the best of our hotel. We are definitely child friendly and our staff loves catering to them!

You are absolutely right about guest room location. High up the tower facing east will provide views of the Hollywood sign & downtown LA, as well as sunrise. The high floors on the west will provide views of Beverly Hills and beyond with a lovely sunset view.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles, we would love to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,142 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
695 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing