We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be the best hotel in Los Angeles. A luxurious, secluded atmosphere, yet near everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Continues to be the best hotel in Los Angeles. A luxurious, secluded atmosphere, yet near everything.”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

There are newer, more fancy and more interesting hotels in LA. However, this hotel is still the best. It has an elegant, quiet and relaxed atmosphere with all of the best Four Seasons amenities. The hotel gets it all right for the luxury traveler. Everything, from the staff to the facilities to the experience is first rate without being overstated or looking like they try too hard. Particularly excellent extra touches are the incredibly friendly, professional and attentive staff, the peaceful and remote pool area and the knowledgeable and eager concierge desk. This hotel successfully offers all of the usual Four Seasons luxurious qualities near the attractions of Beverly Hills and West L.A., while preserving a feeling of seclusion and quiet. It does not get any better than this.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    207
    75
    26
    19
See reviews for
338
372
65
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I sincerely enjoyed my stay the location was great the service was outstanding. I really felt comfortable here because the staff made me feel welcomed and I loved that I could walk every where.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProjectPhantom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Awesome service, very affordable for this level of hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePhantom000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

How great is a hotel experience when all you want to do is stay on property? That's pretty much what we did this past January weekend when we were guests at this hotel. The complementary car service is a great value-add (perhaps it's strange to write about value when you are paying luxury rates).

The hotel bar scene is clubby, pleasant and we spied several many celebs. The Sunday brunch was fabulous. The rooms stylishly comfortable, and even on a sold-out weekend, the rooms and common areas were quiet.

For those who want that Beverly Hills vibe of being in-the-know with all of the elgance without all the flash, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onlyonelife99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Since we live in Los Angeles we don't have the opportunity to stay in Beverly Hills very often. A Saturday night dinner dance gave us the opportunity. This is a fabulous hotel that has excellent service. Champagne bucket with ice and glasses arrived in less than 5 minutes. My dress needed steamed, and it was beautifully done in 30 minutes or less. Using the hotel's Rolls to go into town for dinner or shopping is fun. This is a gracious, understated hotel. Even though we live 5 miles away we will look for an excuse to return for a visit soon.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My grandmother said that if you cannot say anything nice do not say anything at all. However that would not allow others to understand why in our opinion we regret staying at this hotel. So just one word of advice. If you book the car service from the airport check with them before you arrive so they remember to send a car. The car we booked for a late night arrival never turned up. Now I am sure the management will respond to this review by setting out eveything they did to try to make up for their failure (but which did not include an apology when we finally arrived at the hotel). But it was insufficient. They ruined our night's stay and when I suggested they might wish to offer a discount on the hundreds of pounds we paid for the room they declined. Most guests clearly love this hotel but from our perspective it failed to live up to the promises made by Four Seasons.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Stokedn1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A fabulous hotel with excellent and friendly staff, onlet down by the waiting staff in the restaurant who seemed to have an "attitude" problem. Would stay here again. Excellent facilities including the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank visitor2009London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
701 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
723 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing