We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B near L.A.X. airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Playa Del Rey
Ranked #3 of 95 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2006

We stayed at "Inn at Playa DelRey" 435 Culver BLVD.
Playa del Rey, CA 90293, on April 06 our last night in Ca. The location is the reason we choose this place.. 5 miles from LAX airport {also the reviews and website}
we arrived late afternoon and were greated by 2 lovely young women, they were baking cookies and preping breakfast for the next day...They were very kind & helpful..our Suite was awesome! the very biggest & most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.the down pillows were amazing I looked at the label "restoration Hardware" our 2 teen girls had their own little alcove behind french doors it looked like they we in a pottery barn ad when I looked in on them ;] We had a nice deck off the back of our room & our bathroom was huge! Wine & cheese served late afternoon in a most beautiful living room area..& breakfast was delightful..everything was spotless everywhere! We drove to Santa Monica that evening about 20 minutes away .the 3rd street promanade & {Montana st. where you may see someone famous}We walked to the ocean/beach from the Inn but it wasn't really a town where it seemed you would have dinner etc.. not a great looking town, but felt safe and the conveince of LAX is the reason to stay at this wonderful place.
the rate was 245.00 for th 4 of us although it was the highest we had paid while visiting Ca. from San Diego to Santa Barbara I must say it was the nicest accomadation and worth the money to be near the airport {and very safe area and left us w/ a good feeling of a wonderful week in Ca. {from New Jersey} We came home wanting to own an Inn just like Inn at Playa Del Rey We wouldn't change a thing!

4  Thank Sonny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 461 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2006

Stayed with my wife for four nights in late March and early April of 2006, and we both loved the inn. View room #205 wasn't huge but was not small, either. Bathroom was very large with two sinks, which worked well for us. Balcony was great; would have enjoyed it a little more if the weather wasn't so cool and rainy. Gas fireplace was designed for ambiance and not for heat, which was a nice touch with the central air/heat already in the room. Housekeeping was extremely efficient while being barely noticeable, and the room and the inn itself was very clean throughout our stay. The food each morning was excellent, and the breakfast room was well-appointed and comfortable.

What transformed the inn from a really good place to a great place, however, was the staff. A lot of five-star hotels could learn about truly good service by sending their staff to the inn for a few nights. There didn't seem to be anything they couldn't do for us, and always with a smile instead of making us feel that we were inconveniencing them. We particularly appreciated Rebecca and her late-night cookies and milk efforts (on a silver platter, nonetheless) - classic Southern hospitality with a West Coast touch.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return to the inn when we are in Los Angeles again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evans34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2005

I usually enjoy sleek, minimalistic, chic hotels, but the Inn at Playa del Rey may have altered my tastes completely! The warmth and serenity of the ambience and staff added to my enjoyment of my holiday. The room was large, scrumptious, and puffed up with pillows and settees that would make a Pasha comfortable. The view out the window was wonderful and "downtown" stress and pretentiousness flew away. The bathroom met all my "modern" needs and the television helped to remind me I was still in civilization. The boardwalks were five minutes away, and I was able to enjoy Venice, Manhattan Beach, and Santa Monica. The only problem with breakfast is that I ate too much! I have tried to stay at the Inn several times since, but unfortunately they are often full. Make your plans ahead of time for this little peace of heaven.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2005

7  Thank rmontyAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England, UK
15
Reviewed April 1, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Traveler 300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 355 in Los Angeles
808 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,299 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,433 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,380 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Playa Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Playa Del Rey

Address: 435 Culver Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $242 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Playa Del Rey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at exquisite lodging near Los Angeles. Enjoy bike rides, country breakfasts, walks on the beach, luxurious amenities, private sunbathing gardens, and the serenity of nature at this elegant inn. Many rooms come complete with fireplaces, Jacuzzis, and private decks. Rated one of the "Ten Best Urban Inns" by Forbes.com, our Inn is sure to please. Look online to learn more about our convenient location, superb accommodations, and to book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Playa Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Playa Del Rey Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing