We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
627
289
62
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
627
289
62
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub shop jersey mikes sandwich shop full kitchen studio room close to the airport free breakfast century boulevard an early flight fire pit huge room extra towels shuttle bus shuttle service parking garage rental car front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

The Resdience Inn at LAX was exactly what we were looking for on our trip. The hotel was very clean and updated. The staff was beyond friendly made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed the convenient shuttle service from the airport and will definitely stay again next time we need a place near LAX.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eryan8418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a college visit and were extremely happy with the experience. Maite was a lovely employee, a pleasure to interact with and made our experience in LA easier and even more enjoyable! Would love to stay here every time I'm in LA!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sasmanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We stopped here, one night on our way to Oregon, after a long flight from the uk.
Check was easy and due to my birthday we were upgraded to a two bedded room.
The room was huge as were the bedrooms. Room well equipped with tv and a kitchen that would shame some houses.
Breakfast was excellent wide range of goodies.
Hotel has a free bus to the terminals.
Thanks to Spencer on reception who gave excellent customer service and made us feel really welcome

Room tip: Good beer and pizza place next door
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 178Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We had a great 3 night stay at this airport hotel. The location was great, and the rooms were very clean and spacious. They even have a cute little robot butler that delivers sundry items from downstairs to your room. The only drawback is the parking situation. They share a garage with several other businesses and there is no direct access to the hotel from the garage, making it inconvenient.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jujulusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Stayed 1 night in a 2BR, 2BA family suite. The suite had a large living room kitchen area with 1 King bedroom and 1 bedroom with 2 doubles. There was also a sofa bed in the living room (although we didn't use it). The King bedroom's bathroom had a large shower (no bath) while the 2 Double Bedroom's bathroom had a bath/shower combination was located outside of the bedroom and just off the living room so it was accessible to the living room/sofa bed. Overall this is a great room if you had a family with 2 or more kids and want/need a extra space as well as kitchenette.

Do keep in mind that this is a Residence Inn and a airport hotel, not a luxury hotel or resort. In my opinion the very high rating on Trip Advisor reflects the fact that this hotel does a very good of delivering on the essential Residence Inn brand promises of offering a lot of space and amenities for a family at a good value. If you are expecting something higher end than a very good Residence Inn you may be disappointed.

Positives: Rooms have lots of space, nice pillow top beds, clean modern bathrooms, good value (free wifi, free breakfast), well equipped kitchen, robots!, better than average free breakfast spread, very close to LAX, friendly staff, restaurants/coffee in same building

Negatives: starting to show a bit of aging here and there, common areas not as clear as rooms, morning breakfast can be crowded and a bit hectic, light sleepers will need ear plugs due to airport noise, shuttle bus can be crowded and could use more cleaning

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billxma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews