We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local tasty place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Vida

Cafe Vida
Ranked #797 of 9,854 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Pacific Palisades
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local tasty place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We found the Vida place with tripadvisor , it totally perfect fot breakefast and more .. The food was great and good price for the aera .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordo90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had lunch in Cafe Vida before heading to Hollywood for a hike : it was very fresh and tasty ! Vegan options so the entire family was glad. Very quick service and the juices are also excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kalamarides_victoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks to a local recommendation, we had a great breakfast & experience here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We ended up in the Pacific Palisades restaurant (I now understand to be 1 of the 3 Cafe Vida Restaurants in CA), and it was wonderful! A local, 21-ish year old on the street recommended it to us. The place was packed with couples and families, lots of great energy and tons of delicious foods to choose from! Service was friendly, and efficient. Servings were generous. The decor is bright and fun!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
168 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We picked up meals to go from Cafe Vida on Memorial Day for lunch. While the restaurant was crowded, our meal was ready to be picked up right away.
I ordered the Brazilian Grilled Chicken Salad. It was absolutely delicious.
Great food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lunanegra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The juices were tasty, a great before dinner appetizer. Also the homemade lemonade is worth trying too!! The Mexican entrees, all were fresh and tasty, with guac and marvelous sauces. Everyone was happy...next time we will try their breakfasts!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbc1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vida also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Cafe Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing