We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still amazing ”
Review of Guisados Dtla

Guisados Dtla
Order Online
Ranked #272 of 12,255 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

So it’s been 3 years since back home in LA and guisados has not changed ! In a good way .. still great a little pricey but worth the umami

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank IsaiahMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the food. The camarones, pescado, and chicarron tacos and the Limon drink were really tasty. The pollo tamale, steak picado and tinga de pollo were just okay. We liked the pescado tacos the best. They have seating, but is designed mostly for carry out. The service is fast and they get you in and out quickly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AyoA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Went for lunch, was told to what to order by the wait staff and was not disappointed. I hope that these are as ubiquitous as McDonald's one day

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Guys!!! Let me start of by saying these are some of the best tacos I’ve had in my life!!
Me and my wife had heard about this place and had always wanted to go. It did not disappoint AT ALL!! We had the sampler platter and the horchata and it was BOMB!!
All the guisados are just like mom used to make, and the handmade tortillas set it off!! There’s not many places that make the handmade tortillas and it is a great touch!!
The bistec was my favorite, although it was very hard to choose from, the mole and tinga were also exceptional!! The horchata was hands down the best in town!!Guisados is going to be a must for us every time we’re in L.A!!! Thank you guys for an amazing experience!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank CINIGUEZ1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Tasty tacos, good variety, quick service, pleasant staff. In a great location with other shops including a wine bar, gelato, etc.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tashaVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guisados Dtla also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Guisados Dtla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing