We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always the same”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Ranked #56 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“always the same”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

That's what I love about the Hampton Inns. You always get the same great service and you know what to expect. Love the rooms, great breakfast, excellent coffee. Totally worth it. On the east coast, many of the hotels have a tile floor when you first walk in so you can take off your shoes and not walk on the carpet with your shoes on. This hotel did not have that. It also needed an extra chair in the corner, but besides that, I enjoyed the stay as I always do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    229
    76
    45
    21
See reviews for
330
137
24
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Clean, great staff, great breakfast (one morning there was biscuits and I mentioned it would be good with gravy and they made me some gravy) , pool, fitness center. Staff went out of their way to be helpful; gave us suggestions on tours. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Van Nues provided me with a quiet , clean room for a week, with great staff assistance, a substantial comp. breakfast and a functional business center. I will stay there again when I have business in that area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a notch above the typical brand flagship. The common areas were well appointed. The staff very friendly. The location close to the 405 and 101. I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room was large. Amenities were typical Hampton. Breakfast sufficient for a good start to the day and included hot items. Parking was free. Access to freeways was convenient. Staff friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff was super friendly upon our arrival. The room was plenty big for a family of 4. I love having queen beds, I don't know why other hotels even use double beds!! We loved having the Target within walking distance, it was only a 1/2 block away. Very convenient for grabbing snacks and drinks.

We never had a problem with parking at the hotel. We were told that the valet lot was just a quick walk down the street (1/4 block away) , so if you needed to go to your car is was very close. We never felt unsafe and I didn't think there was too much traffic noise.

It was a great deal for the money. No internet fees, no parking fees, free breakfast. We saved a lot of money by staying here. We went to LA to sight see, not to sit in our hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fun2travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The lobby is very nice and expected a good experience. We stayed in a junior suite. The parking is in the back of the hotel and, in my opinion, is unsafe. There was a lot of people hanging out that were not guests. The room smelled terrible, like it had not been used but not freshened either. Nice place, but not worth the price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#50 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,080 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#115 of 351 in Los Angeles
41 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing