We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Ranked #50 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, United States
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff was nice and close to Universal Studios. Free breakfast, parking and wifi were very nice and hard to find in the surrounding area. Our room didn't have a refrigerator in it when we arrived. When we called the front desk, they had one delivered to us within 10 minutes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    234
    82
    45
    23
See reviews for
346
141
24
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sasebo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located. Great breakfast!!! Staff was wonderful. Very accommodating to our needs. The lobby was clean as well as the rooms. Did not utilize the business center, pool or fitness center - so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sebaidmo1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and professional. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is nice. Parking is tight, but the staff work to ensure your vehicles gets parked, with no additional fees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hampton Inn & Suites Sherman Oaks (Van Nuys) was 11km 20 min from Bob Hope Airport (Burbank), the ‘country-town style’ airport we flew into in preference to the huge chaotic LAX . I chose it based on Tripadvisor comments and for it’s value.
Our party of four had two rooms and conveniently there was an internal connecting door between them. The furnishings were modern and functional and the bed was comfortable. There is no restaurant on site. There are takeaway shops next door. A Target complex is down the street on the other side of the road. Breakfast is complimentary and held in the lobby area. Although a little cramped for room and essential self-serve the quality of the food was exceptional.
We found the proximity to public transport a plus. A station for the ‘Orange Line’ was just down the road. The Orange Line is an express bus service that has it’s own road. It terminates next to the ‘Red Line’ the subway train system that we used to get to Hollywood Boulevard. A day ticket was very cheap.
There was a ‘business centre’ (a computer and printer) and tourist information available in a small room adjoining the lobby. There was also an indoor pool, gym and laundry. Furnishings in the hallways and lift lobbies were very classy and the hotel had an up-market feel to me. We had a very comfortable stay there and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked at the Sherman Oaks Hampton because we were in the area for business. It was a 2 night stay and we werent familiar with the area, however we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative (we asked for dinner suggestions and it is about 1 mile from a shopping plaza with several nice restaurants). Room sare clean, the hotel is all newly renovated. It was easy to get to, and we felt very comfortable and safe during our stay. Parking is limited, but they make it work. I will be looking to stay at this location again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeftch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a great business stay hotel as my destination was in walking distance from the site. The room was cleanly and neat. The staff were knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very friendly staff. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is clean.We were very pleased. I would love to stay again. Very convenient to the freeway and public transportation. Complimentary breakfast was really good with lots of items to choose from. They provided coffee all day and also a snack with a drink for the evening. We can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#46 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,116 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#135 of 350 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#153 of 350 in Los Angeles
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing