We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Ranked #39 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cave Creek, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived with late with a group of 30 high school students. Our rooms were clean and spacious. The students enjoyed the pool area which they said the water was perfect. Great breakfast, lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    219
    75
    41
    17
See reviews for
313
130
21
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and super helpful. Had to extend my stay by a night and when I asked they were booked. However the front desk got a call a bit later canceling a reservation and Maribel took the time to find me and offer to adjust my reservation. Very good staff at this hotel.

Cookies set out at night to munch on. Breakfast was a nice variety with items changing daily. Beds were comfortable and the room nice and clean. Gym had a few machines + free weights with a bench, always nice.

The few problem areas were that the location didn’t offer enough parking, spots were super narrow, so it was a challenge every night. Sometime the security guard was out helping customers park because it was such a challenge. Also there are apartments located in back of the hotel and even with the windows closed it was noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christineo_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed two nights for a Universal Studios visit. At the suggestion of the very helpful desk staff, we took surface streets there and really was a simple 15 minute drive.
Hotel is new with a unique floor plan (three wings with a central lobby area on each floor). Once had people treating the floor lobby like their living room (loudly), but we weren't bothered by it.
Our room was on the Sepulveda side and did have a bit of traffic noise. Breakfast was usual good Hampton fare. Enjoyed the steak and scrambled eggs choice.
Parking was tight but always had a space. If full, they offered free valet but we didn't try it.
For cheaper gas and Universal discount tickets, Costco was four or five blocks north.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weloveRtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, staff very pleasant and accomadating. Parking becomes an issue when it's busy but they give free valet. When the parking lot empties in the early morning they park your car in the hotel lot. Area is a tad 'iffy' but ok...hey, it's LA!

The hotel did have constant problems with the key cards though, something I haven't encountered before.

When coming back to LA will stay here for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoketrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel dozens and dozens of times--sometimes as often as twice a month. The location is superb--right near major freeway intersections and hugely convenient to both LAX, BUR and the entire San Fernando Valley. Great shopping and food very close by. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Staff is excellent and works hard to make your stay enjoyable. The only downside is that parking can get tight when the hotel is full. All things considered, it's the best choice in the area hands down and the price is certainly reasonable.

Room Tip: The back side of the building is a bit quieter, but the staying in the front isn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We did not sleep well our first two nights as our room was on the Sepulveda side of the hotel. The street is EXTREMELY busy. Unfortunately, I told them we were checking out if they could not move us, which they did on our last night. We had a long drive ahead of us and we needed sleep.

The walls are very thin so you can here every door shut and the TV of your neighbor. Requests for refrigerators etc. were not met;they told me they would get back to me, but they didn't.

Unlike other reviewers we did not think the "hot" breakfast was very good. The eggs were dry, I think they were powdered. The sausage was cooked until it resembled dried rubber. Other hot items served would have been unrecognizable had they not posted a sign.
Luckily, the fruit was very good.

After the fact I was told they have 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Room Tip: STAY AWAY from the Sepulveda side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKCubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian O, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We all here at the Hampton Inn & Suites truly do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We always try to accomodate every guest and request as soon as possible and what had happend is not the norm here with us.

I will make sure to go ahead and meet with breakfast to go over the guidelines on how things have to be done every morning. I thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Although the location wasn't as close to my daughter as we wanted everything else was wonderful. The staff is very personable and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great there is surely something for everyone. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funlover58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#114 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing