We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Ranked #40 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel had everything we needed. I felt the breakfast selection was above average (they had everything I wanted). Rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. The price on the weekend was a bit high for a Hampton Inn. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the backside of the hotel, not facing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMMA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 781 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn, Sherman Oaks, Ca.
The hotel is easily accessible and easy to find.
Situated among retail stores and restaurants.
We had dinner at a nearby "Cheesecake Factory,"
located in a busy "Galleria Mall."
It was so busy, even at Nine-o-clock on a Sunday night.
The front desk assisted Our check-in quickly.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
The parking lot is kind of small and
I can see how quickly it could fill up
on a busy night, however, we stayed
Sunday night and plenty of spaces
were available.
If you are in the area, don't let this
minor detail stand in the way of
booking a nights stay here.
Plenty of shopping and restaurants
near the hotel.
"Try it, you'll love it here."

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our road trip. We had booked Universal Studios and this hotel is just down the road so it was perfect. We stayed in a number of Hamptons and this was one of the best. It was clean and the room was larger than others . Breakfast was basic as with all Hamptons. Downtown LA was a good drive away on the busy highway

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed_Pick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I selected the Hampton for proximity to a work project. It was a very convenient location, close to the freeway. I felt that the hotel itself was just an average value. It was busy - the parking lot was overfilled every night, the breakfast area was crowded in the morning, and there were groups of people hanging out near the elevators on my floor. I believe there were some large tour groups staying here at the time, and that created the sense of "crowds". My room had all of the listed amenities, but it was oddly large. There was a very large floor space between the door and the bed/desk area. I had a corner room and perhaps this is why, but it did not feel warm and comfortable. And that sums up my stay - this particular Hampton just did not feel inviting and comfortable to me personally.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay here for 5 days and service was great. Room was large, clean, and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was extensive and always well stocked. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I booked this hotel through United Travel in L.A because I wanted my group to experience studio city. It was the perfect location and provided comfortable accommodation, wonderful meals helpful staff and easy access to all of the city. We had a great time walking the neighborhood streets and had easy access to the sepulveda and ventura and the studio city within a minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Sayed here on a recent trip to Universal Studios. Clean rooms, decent breakfast, reasonable rates, cookies at front desk at night. Only downside is small parking lot, though we always found a spot. Indoor heated pool. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Near highway. Get a room facing the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#39 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,166 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#156 of 354 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#143 of 354 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
North Hollywood
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $160 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing