We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in the heart of Hollywood”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gleaming Kitchen with quality appliances Huge windows allow plenty of light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Gleaming Kitchen with quality appliances
Huge windows allow plenty of light
Right on the worlds most famous corner
Elegant dining for six
Oversized comfortable sofa
Spacious open plan living
Bookshelves reveal comfortable additional sleeping
Master bedroom with California king bed
Quality linens
Loads of storage
Spacious bathroom
Fantastic rooftop terrace with firepit
Rooftop view
Elegant foyer with 24hr doorman
The Lofts at Hollywood and Vine
Right on the Walk of Fame
Free valet parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aust_trav...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in the heart of Hollywood”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for seven days in this spectacular loft apartment. We wanted to get a real feel of living in the heart of Hollywood, and were not disappointed. The apartment is spacious and fully equipped, and it comfortably slept the 4 of us, the adult kids slept on the funky (but comfortable) beds that folded down from the bookcases in the lounge room. It was great to be able to wash and iron our clothes and actually cook a meal, as we had been travelling for several weeks. We were right on the Hollywood walk of fame and actually watched Amy Adams unveil her Hollywood star from our window. The metro station is just across the road and takes you into the heart of LA or to Universal Studios. The doormen were wonderful and the valet parking made it much easier than I expected to drive in LA.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you so much Lynda! I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and I certainly hope you can stay with us again in the future! Cheers, Libby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roslynnan...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hollywood loft apartment”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was fantastic. Fully equipped with everything yoh need and so beautifully furnished. It is close to all you coul d want to do from burgers to great restaurants. It is close to the subway, beverly hills, we saw keanu reeves yay,. We had a ball. The m an at the front desk was lovely and helpful. Libby was very helpful and answered all our questions. If you want to stay in holywood this is a great place to stay. Thankyou libby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and lovely apartment
Liked least: All great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you Ros. Hope to have you stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dac314
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful loft! Safe, clean, and very conveinent to everything!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this Hollywood and Vine loft. It was a very secure building, well equipped, and located within walking distance to area attractions, shopping, and restaurants. The rooftop deck was especially nice, and valet parking was a added bonus. Libby was great! Very helpful and always available if we had any questions. Highly recommend!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Debbie. I hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trojanav
Longview, Texas
1 review
“Incredible loft, enjoyed everything about it.”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at this loft. Every room was perfectly furnished. The bed and the couch were incredibly comfortable, and the tv equipped with Roku for Netflix, Amazon, etc. was nice to have, as well. And, of course, the location couldn't be better.
Libby was so easy to work with throughout the booking process and the stay. We'd definitely stay there again, and I would highly recommend the loft to anyone looking for a place to stay in the L.A. area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you Jack! Thank you for being such wonderful guests, and I hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveAMI...
Fishers, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Taste of the Good Life in the Heart of LA”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely loved staying in this loft! Everything from the plush bed, helpful doorman, incredible views, rooftop terrace, and the convenient parking made our stay in LA a total success. I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to have that gated, valet parking right at the building!!! Libby was professional and accessible throughout booking and even followed up after check in to make sure all went smoothly. The staff (doormen and valet) treated us like royalty all week. The unit is clean and the building is well located to hit all the fun tourist spots in LA. We enjoyed watching the street vendors and the red carpet premier just down the street from the building. The rooftop terrace was the perfect spot to relax with a glass of wine and escape the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of Hollywood & Vine. We look forward to returning again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you Niki. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spursfami...
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The loft provided all the comforts and needs for a relaxed, peaceful stay, with the added bonus of great security and consistent service from property personnel (24-hour doormen and helpful valet guys) The owner made booking a breeze and was prompt in all aspects of communication. The security deposit was also returned promptly.

Location-wise, it is prime. From popular landmarks, last-minute grocery needs, and breakfast/lunch/dinner spots, all are easily accessible via walk or car.

All amenities in the loft were included as advertised: the kitchen has all appliances and accessories needed to whip up meals in. The bathroom had ample towels and other essentials for comfort and cleanliness. The master bedroom provided great relaxation and a quality sleep.

We look forward to staying at this property in the future (both for business and personal getaways) and would highly recommend this loft to anyone in search for a safe, quality property for its value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security of property and consistent personnel
Liked least: (not applicable)
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you so much Mylyn, it was a pleasure having you at the loft. I hope we can host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeandre...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First time staying at an owner-operated rental and never sure what you are actually going to get. Well, I need not have worried - the photos of the loft are spot on, and if anything there's much more space that we were expecting. The place was clean, functional, and the staff from the parking valet to the doorman was icing on the cake - there was no drama checking in and they welcomed us back each day.

The loft itself is perfectly situated. It's a small walk to Hollywood and Highland, but there's groceries (Trader Joes), pharmacy (CVS), coffeeshop (Starbucks), metro station, bars, and various food choices all within a block. Driving is a breeze as well due to being easy to find (Capitol Records building is an easy landmark to spot), is close to the freeway and on main road. The beds, from the king in the main bedroom to the murphy beds were very comfortable. Each morning for breakfast we made use of the professional kitchen which came with pretty much everything needed.

Libby, the owner, was so nice to deal with. She was really prompt with email, payment, deposit, etc. We had one small problem with the AC during our stay and she had an engineer out the very next day. Overall I'd 100% recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loft was great and perfect location
Liked least: Nothing - great place to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you so much Mike! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the loft. I do hope we can host you again next time you are in LA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing