We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Taste of the Good Life in the Heart of LA”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gleaming Kitchen with quality appliances Huge windows allow plenty of light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Gleaming Kitchen with quality appliances
Huge windows allow plenty of light
Right on the worlds most famous corner
Elegant dining for six
Oversized comfortable sofa
Spacious open plan living
Bookshelves reveal comfortable additional sleeping
Master bedroom with California king bed
Quality linens
Loads of storage
Spacious bathroom
Fantastic rooftop terrace with firepit
Rooftop view
Elegant foyer with 24hr doorman
The Lofts at Hollywood and Vine
Right on the Walk of Fame
Free valet parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WeLoveAMI...
Fishers, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Taste of the Good Life in the Heart of LA”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely loved staying in this loft! Everything from the plush bed, helpful doorman, incredible views, rooftop terrace, and the convenient parking made our stay in LA a total success. I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to have that gated, valet parking right at the building!!! Libby was professional and accessible throughout booking and even followed up after check in to make sure all went smoothly. The staff (doormen and valet) treated us like royalty all week. The unit is clean and the building is well located to hit all the fun tourist spots in LA. We enjoyed watching the street vendors and the red carpet premier just down the street from the building. The rooftop terrace was the perfect spot to relax with a glass of wine and escape the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of Hollywood & Vine. We look forward to returning again in the future!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you Niki. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spursfami...
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The loft provided all the comforts and needs for a relaxed, peaceful stay, with the added bonus of great security and consistent service from property personnel (24-hour doormen and helpful valet guys) The owner made booking a breeze and was prompt in all aspects of communication. The security deposit was also returned promptly.

Location-wise, it is prime. From popular landmarks, last-minute grocery needs, and breakfast/lunch/dinner spots, all are easily accessible via walk or car.

All amenities in the loft were included as advertised: the kitchen has all appliances and accessories needed to whip up meals in. The bathroom had ample towels and other essentials for comfort and cleanliness. The master bedroom provided great relaxation and a quality sleep.

We look forward to staying at this property in the future (both for business and personal getaways) and would highly recommend this loft to anyone in search for a safe, quality property for its value.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security of property and consistent personnel
Liked least: (not applicable)
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you so much Mylyn, it was a pleasure having you at the loft. I hope we can host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeandre...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First time staying at an owner-operated rental and never sure what you are actually going to get. Well, I need not have worried - the photos of the loft are spot on, and if anything there's much more space that we were expecting. The place was clean, functional, and the staff from the parking valet to the doorman was icing on the cake - there was no drama checking in and they welcomed us back each day.

The loft itself is perfectly situated. It's a small walk to Hollywood and Highland, but there's groceries (Trader Joes), pharmacy (CVS), coffeeshop (Starbucks), metro station, bars, and various food choices all within a block. Driving is a breeze as well due to being easy to find (Capitol Records building is an easy landmark to spot), is close to the freeway and on main road. The beds, from the king in the main bedroom to the murphy beds were very comfortable. Each morning for breakfast we made use of the professional kitchen which came with pretty much everything needed.

Libby, the owner, was so nice to deal with. She was really prompt with email, payment, deposit, etc. We had one small problem with the AC during our stay and she had an engineer out the very next day. Overall I'd 100% recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loft was great and perfect location
Liked least: Nothing - great place to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you so much Mike! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the loft. I do hope we can host you again next time you are in LA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hollywood and Vine View apartment was such a pleasant property to rent. We were a party of four, me, my husband, and my two adult sisters. There was ample room for all of us, without feeling the least bit crowded. The space is nicely decorated, with comfortable furnishings.
The kitchen was fabulous to cook in. Upscale appliances, with a very large, eat-in prep island.(there is also a full size dining area) We prepared several meals there. It has one, very large bedroom, with one huge bathroom. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. In the living room, there are two, murphy beds. My sisters slept on the murphy beds, and both of them said that they were nicer that the beds in their own homes.
The flat has an enormous amount of windows, which let in a glorious amount of natural light.
There is a doorman/concierge on duty 24 hours per day. As an added bonus, the space comes with it's own, secure, valet parking space.
There are plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, retail shopping, coffee shops, Theater, and local iconic spots in the area.
On the roof of the building, is a lovely lounge area. It affords great views of the surrounding areas.
Really, there is so much going for the space, that I know that we will rent it the next time we are in LA/Hollywood.
This is the one.....look no further. We highly recommend the apartment.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to add
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you so much Pamela! You were such a pleasure to deal with!! I hope to see you at the loft again next time you are in LA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby2012...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Everything about our stay at Hollywood and Vine View was fabulous, from the moment we walked into the apartment. The listing description, along with the photos, were spot on. The space is large, with lots of windows and filled with glorious natural light. You are never sure, based on photos and a description, exactly what the rental will be like. This apartment does not disappoint! It is modern, with touches of traditional, which make it warm. We were a party of four, all adult family members. There was plenty of space for everyone, and my both my sisters said that the murphy beds were more comfortable than they own beds at home. The master king bed was wonderful and we slept like babies. We prepared quite a few meals in the fab. kitchen. It has all the amenities you need along with a large prep island. There are great views from the rooftop lounge area....it is a nice place to relax, get some sun, and have a glass of wine, or take photos of the area. The flat is in a busy area, but, you don't really feel crowded. We loved that we had our own personal parking space, complete with a valet. We felt safe and secure with the 24 hour per day concierge at the entrance of the bldg. There are so many good restaurants, iconic buildings, along with plenty of shopping within walking distance of the apartment. Libby, as an owner, was a dream to work with. She responded quickly to all inquires, and returned our deposit with lighting speed. She is very down to earth. Thank you so much Libby for sharing your lovely apartment with us. We had a wonderful time!

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
1 review
“Amazing experience.. Great location!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My stay at the loft was incredible!! I truly enjoyed every second of it! From the owner to the doormen and valets, everyone was extremely accommodating and mad me feel at home. The location is incredible if you're interested in exploring Hollywood and you're walking distance from a lot of great restaurants. The loft itself has plenty of space and a lovely layout.. If I had a chance to buy this loft it would have to come fully furnished because I think it looks perfect as is! Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thanks so much Robert! I really hope you can stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Views, Amazing Location, Amazing Service”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was also our first time using VRBO. If every owner is like this it would be amazing!!! Was very helpful in letting us know the location, what was around the area, how close to stores, shops, tourist attractions, and that valet parking was included with property.
As for the property itself, one word, AMAZING!!! From our condo we saw Mariah Carey receive her walk of fame star, we saw so many celebrities going into Katsuya for sushi so much across the street we had to go and try it as well. The beds are comfortable, the area is close to everything, yet peaceful enough to sleep without distraction. We can not wait to stay again. Seriously, if you are staying in LA area you would be remiss if you didn't explore this as your first option fir a stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was amzing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing