We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent front desk girls! thanks jasmin & xandra!”
Review of Custom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Custom Hotel
Ranked #224 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent front desk girls! thanks jasmin & xandra!”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

jasmin & xandra at the front desk are truly the nicest girls i've ever met at a hotel lobby. they both worked so hard to get me a room after hotels.com completely messed up my reservation. these girls are what every hotel needs to stay in business. thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andynatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    534
    336
    173
    154
See reviews for
273
462
235
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Really nice hotel close to the LAX airport. Modern design was pleasant. I recommend to park your car just across from hotel on free park area. Supermarket is next to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Czech81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Everything was wonderful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They have a great restaurant and beautiful pool area with a bar. And best of all was the service. Make sure you ask for Aritza, shes the best!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aldob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The service of the Hotel and it's staff I found outstanding there manner and overall attitude to the customer's were great. Granted the Hotel is having a huge overhaul yet I didn't hear nor see this. It is apparent though the staff seem keen to inform you at any time regarding this and have found myself looking into book again around the time all this is due for completion. It's of great ease and positioning for local markets and coffee shops. Plenty of places to grab food also again walking distance and most seem to deliver. All in all I intend to and will be doing rebooking to stay there again it has everything a Hotel should and is local to many amenities and attractions. Its free wifi is fine too and didnt have any issue with you can pay for premium wifi though the free version is fine for most users I would guess. I just found it a friendly and growing Hotel and liked its quirky style and looking forward to its full upgrade

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I arrived at the hotel late on a Friday night to meet the very glorious Anitza behind the desk with a wonderful smile and her signature curly hair.

My trip so far, had been less than pleasurable.

When I arrived, all of my troubles seemed to melt away as Anitza set me up with my room quick and painlessly. I asked if it was possible to have a newspaper. Anitza promised that in the morning when she came in, she would bring me the paper of my choice.

After living for some time in Los Angeles, I am very accustomed to yea-yea service, filled with empty promises and a lack of results. Anitza assured me it was her duty to ensure a wonderful stay at the hotel and she came through.

She delivered; she and the staff did everything short of coming to my room, tucking me in, giving me a kiss on the forehead and saying good night. That was not on the menu, but would have been a nice touch.

This was a great stay, great value, JDV hotels rock and I will always come back to this hotel when I return to LA on business.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brokenhearted_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The Custom Hotel near LAX has become my home away from home since December. It is a mini W at mini prices with maxi fun, cool and personable staff who greet you by your name and seem to enjoy their work. The public is young and hip, the location next to the airport (and yet quiet) in a real neighborhood, with family restaurants and supermarkets. It has almost all you want in a hotel. Microwaves and coffee machines in room would be a good addition. Check it before they change the magic recipe! Thierry.Atlanta

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thierry0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I was stuck after my flight was cancelled and the agent at the ticket counter refferred me to the custom saying that it was " more hip and in a more accessable place in town" than the other hotels that she knew about. i called them and was picked up by their shuttle at the airport and brought to a large black building. The first impression was the lounge area and the front desk. The area looked comfortable and neat and the music was hip. The front desk hostess was very friendly and eager to help me out and the barkeep Cassidy really knew how to make a good drink. I usually went to one of the stores near the hotel to buy in the area, but i did try the calamari and really loved it. The room was very neat and clean and functional for someone that would be staying on buisness. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that i have ever slept on in a hotel. I woke up well rested and ready to go every morning. The staff also printed maps and gave me great advice for places to check out on my trip. I really enjoyed the experience, I just wish that they had a proper restraunt and bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Metadasius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#74 of 350 in Los Angeles
569 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,749 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Custom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Custom Hotel

Property: Custom Hotel
Address: 8639 Lincoln Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Custom Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Custom Hotel offers a unique lifestyle/boutique experience near LAX for both the leisure and business traveler. Highlights: Only 5-8 minutes from LAX, and close to beach cities including Santa Monica and Venice Beach • Renovated in late 2011 • Heated pool with cabanas, firepit and stadium-style sundeck • 6 unique social rooms • Dedicated shuttle to and from LAX (5am to 2am - call us for pickup). Location: Custom Hotel is conveniently located 3 miles (10-12 minutes) from Los Angeles International Airport and down the street from Loyola Marymount University and surrounded by the beach cities of Marina del Rey, Venice, Santa Monica, and Manhattan Beach (less than 7 miles from each beach). Easily accessible via the 10, 405 and 105 freeways, the hotel is 10-to-20 miles from Beverly Hills, Hollywood and Downtown Los Angeles. Services and Amenities: The Hotel features a heated outdoor pool with cabanas, complimentary dedicated airport shuttle to and from LAX (5am to 2am), a fireplace and stadium-style sundeck, and 6 unique social rooms. Hotel provides complimentary wireless internet access in the public space and guest rooms, two Mac computers in the lobby, laundry and dry cleaning service, and a two fitness rooms (weights and cardio). We offer valet parking with in and out services with a fee. [Street parking is available as a free alternative.] ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Custom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Custom Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing