We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
90
183
166
58
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
183
166
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staples center boutique hotel downtown la convention center rooms are small walking distance mini fridge location is excellent metro station sy parking dtla ralphs channels hollywood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 525 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from January 5-9, 2018. Paid almost $900for entire stay. Room was described as having double beds. The beds were more like twin size. Room was tiny, but perhaps “boutique” means smallest room ever!
There was a toilet smell in the room. I bought a candle which made the smell better. The view from the room was a brick building under construction so we woke up to noise from that each morning.
The good part about the hotel was the bar downstairs. They also serve a breakfast, but charge a fee of $15 which is not optional. It is also by a lot of things downtown. Staples center and convention center is walking distance. Uber ride to Hollywood was less than $20.
I would not stay here again. You can stay at a doubletree hotel or something similar for similar price and better amenities. Oh, the hall ways are very dark too.
I suggest you save your money unless you like tiny rooms.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cassdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in August of 2017. Good location. Young cool vibe and style about the place. Live music on on the bar. Nice atmosphere. Only downfall was the fact there was live insects in our room. Reception were apologetic and deducted tje city tax from our bill only as i refused to pay full whack after discovering the crickets.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I enjoyed my stay for 2 weekend nights. The staff was friendly and the bar/restaurant is convenient. I do not care about a view just a nice room with good coffee in the morning, and it was reasonably priced. Very close walking distance to the Staples Center and LA Live.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sy H, Director of Sales at O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Jeff

thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and thank you for choosing O Hotel .
we look forward to host you again in future when you come back to DTLA and please let me know
when you are coming back to DTLA.
best
SY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Entering the lobby, with the bar to the immediate right, offers a cozy feeling which was reinforced by the friendly front desk staff. The elevator is card protected, offering a good sense of security. Once on your floor, mine was the 4th, the halls are narrow but the lighting was ample. The room fire doors are heavy, so be prepared to push hard. Once inside your first thought is how small the room is. Modeled on European boutique hotels, the O Hotel is not a place you will want to spend any spare time in. The showers worked great with quick hot water.

The parking garage is right next door, which is super convenient, with $25 per 24 hours. No in-and-out privilege and no validation by the hotel.

The next door building, within feet of our "window" was undergoing construction, which began at 7am. Jackhammering instead of a wake-up call...Yikes! Another concern was the fit and finish of the room was subpar. Whether it was a lack of general maintenance or the place was wearing out, the cost was not equivalent to what was expected. It was clean with no objectionable odors, just not up to expectations.

So for ~$230 per night, the O Hotel's convenient location to Staples Center, LA Live and the LA Convention Center, make the price competitive. But it is a good thing it is close to those attractions, as you will only sleep and shower in the room. And until the construction is completed next door, you will not get to sleep in after a fun night out on the town. I would stay there again, but this time fully understanding what I was getting.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the construction!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanaPointJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Good Location, hotel lobby is nice.
Went to a show at Orpheum Theatre and was a close walking distance.
My room had no view from window just a wall. The bathroom products smelled bad. Poor breakfest options to choose from.

Room tip: Ask for room facing the street and not a wall
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 316pedrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews