We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$324
$279
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$267
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$288
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$523
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$203
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
$591
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
81
165
155
55
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
165
155
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centerdowntown lagold's gymflower streetconvention centerrooms are smalldowntown locationcouple nightswalking distancefront desk staffneeded a place to staycity viewrestaurants and barslocation is excellentparkingdtlaralphs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 482 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is advertised as a boutique hotel in downtown LA and it is certainly that. But it is not at the level of true boutique hotels; it is a transformation of a former hotel property and the renovation was to a medium standard. They have tried hard to produce a good ambiance and have do OK with what they had. But there remain lots of issues. For example, the lighting in the rooms is very poor, with no reading light beside the bed. The rooms are small enough that there is no lounge chair to sit in, making TV watching difficult. The glass topped counter where you put your computer means you cannot use a digital mouse. The sink is modern but has no real space to place toiletries. Many things like that. BUT, there is a restaurant in the hotel that is truly excellent. Reason to stay: it is less expensive than any other downtown hotel of some quality. Hotel is still a work in progress. Very halpful and responsive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVMA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here en route from the East Coast to Fiji, and this location was just perfect. The area immediately around the hotel seemed a tad bit dead during the day on weekends, but the place really comes alive at night. It's a short walk from the Staples Center in one direction, and from a ton of great restaurants in the other direction. Plus, the metro is about two blocks away, and you can take this to get to many other destinations, including Hollywood. Furthermore, if you just feel like staying in, the O Hotel Bar and Lounge on the ground floor is a great option. The server on the night we ate there was just the cutest thing in the world, the lentil soup is to die for, as is their main chicken dish. It will be an added bonus if you are there when the band is performing-- I think that's on Sunday nights-- they have a very varied repertoire, and the members are quite pleasant.
One of the highlights of our stay was Arturo. He works at the front desk; I am not sure what his job title is, but boy does he deserve a promotion. From the minute we got there, he was super helpful with us and with everyone else who had any questions or needed any help at all. He was always able to multitask and keep his cool. I really hope that he goes far. Thanks to him, we booked a black car to the airport rather than a taxi, which made more sense given how much luggage we had and how much more comfortable we were able to be in the black car service. No request was ever too much for him; if we asked about anything, he made it happen. It was actually thanks to his recommendation of the soup at the O Bar and Lounge that we even ate there, and he was so on point. He was so accommodating, and no request was ever too much for him. Keep up the great work, and you may just have found returning guests if we are ever back in that neck of the woods.
Otherwise, the room is a bit tiny, but we really didn't need much room as we spent less than 48 hours there, and were not really unpacking. Glad to have had a robe in the room. The lotion in the bathroom was divine!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Relatively close to shopping, eateries and the convention center (Staples). This hotel is very inconsistent in the service levels. The staff is shaky and mostly foreign speaking with thick accents which can be very hard to understand at times. I have stayed here several times before and the noise levels vary depending on the night of the week. The front of the hotel is definitely louder than the back part. The rooms are clean, but very small and cramped. The king size bed makes it very hard to move in the room. Be prepared to test your parkour skills! The bar and food prices are steep considering the type of food they serve. Mostly, the food appears to be pre-packaged and heated in the back. The hotel has undergone some growth changes and tries to live up to the "trendy" branding hype that it is a boutique hotel. My main concern is their new pricing - very expensive to stay there now. Their current rates are probably more on the the same level as JW Marriot, but no where near the class. The O hotel would have to do a lot more to justify their hgih costs.

Also, if you drive a car to this hotel the parking is a separate daily cost and there are no discounts if you are a guest of the hotel. Be prepared to pay more fees to park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

#1 found a long curly hair under my pillow at check-in. Told the person but nothing happened. Room kinda smelled dingy, wall AC wasnt that effective, LED lighting didnt give enough light, room was tiny.
Location was great close to pershing square, some other bars. Parking sucked since we pay at the structure n had to carry all our luggage to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ykhan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

.............not the hotel. We couldnt find anywhere to stay! Difficult to believe in a place the size of LA!!! We found a deal for the next two nights and it was the 'O'. Cosmopolitan 'trendy' hotel in good location in Downtown LA. No parking at the hotel but ample public parking nearby for $7 per day. Room was on the small side but for $230 (plus service charge) per night was reasonable for area. Continental breakfast was included with many lovely restaurants within short walking distance. View from room was a brick wall approx 10 feet away. Wouldnt rush back but difficult to find real fault. Not too keen on the 3 beggars in two nights who asked for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews