We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierce Brothers Westwood Village Memorial Park
Ranked #47 of 564 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Carmichael California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The cemetery was quiet and tranquil place in a busy part of the city- an interesting bit of history. It was difficult to find since it is surrounded by tall buildings. We were glad we took the time to see it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ssl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    103
    19
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melvindale, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Cemetery”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Small cemetary FULL of celebrity graves. you can spend hours wondering around and finding all kinds of celebrity graves. Very well maintained and very nice. Sits in between big sky scrapers. Marilyn Monroe is here!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful surprise hidden in the middle of LA”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A little hard to find but once you do it is such a quiet peaceful place! Many stars are buried there and since we went near Valetines they were easy to find because fan clubs put flowers out for every major occassion.
We saw Marilyn Munroe, Farah Fawcett, Richard Dawson and many more!
There were so many beautiful nooks with fountains and flowers.
Very neat place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidaylink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tranquil Serene Place”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I visited Westwood on a recent trip to Los Angeles. This is a serene place where many of your favorite celebrities may be having their final rests. We paid a visit to the legendary Marilyn Monroe and ran across a few other famous faces like Don Knotts and Mel Torme. The grounds are well-kept, and there is a sense of peace there which is very calming.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Visit Marilyn”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently visited Marilyn, In this hard to find, Westwood cemetery. Stumbled (literally) upon the great Minnie
Ripperton-can still hear her hit that high note.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierce Brothers Westwood Village Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Pierce Brothers Westwood Village Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing