We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel/Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2011

After spending a few days at the Renaissance in Hollywood and hating it, this beautiful hotel was like a breath of fresh air. From the moment you walk into the gorgeous lobby you know that you're going to have a great experience. The rooms are beautiful and a nice size - ask for a view on the side where the Hollywood sign is, otherwise you will probably be looking at office buildings. Our view was outstanding and there was a nice balcony to relax on. Bathrooms are modern and spotless. The staff was so friendly and helpful - I can't say enought nice things about this hotel. The bar in the lobby is so relaxing with beautiful seating, live music and terrific food. Do yourself a favor and book this hotel if you're going to be in the area - you won't be sorry. I got it for a very reasonable price on Priceline.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

I just stayed here and the hotel was clean, the staff was amazing. Room service was fast, accurate, and just overall wonderful. Front desk and concierge- super helpful. Was able to print out directions at a computer at the front desk as a courtesy. Valet service- fast however, the price is a bit much. $36 per day? Really? For a hotel that's not exactly near the heart of Hollywood? I paid $10 to park all day right near Hollywood & Highland.
That being said- overall we were very pleased with our stay, the cleanliness, and especially the service at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cverduchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Overall this hotel was great for me as a business stay. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Unlike most other hotels in LA you couldn't hear your neighbor in the next room which is nice. I do like the fact that they have separate showers and bathtubs. The house car was always convenient going to and from the office down the street. All the staff were very nice and most called me by name, which doesn't happen very often at hotels anymore. The only downside to staying here is the lack of restaurants in Century City but it's only a 5 minute drive and there are plenty. There is also a Ralphs down the street which was nice for getting some soda and snacks on the cheap. You pay for parking just like everywhere else, $36 per day. You do have to pay for internet which is hit or miss with most hotels in LA. It was $12.95 per day here. Overall I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxbizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Great place given we paid less than half the websites rate buy naming our price on trip adviser. Only thing was its int century city not Beverly hills as priceline said. Room was huge service excellent. Except concierge told us nearest mall was beverly centre 3 miles away when really there is one 400yards away. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

The Intercontinental Century City was a convenient place to stay on my family's vacation to Southern California. It was a quiet property since it caters mostly to business travelers working in the local entertainment industry (it's literally next door to 20th Century Fox Studios). There's complimentary town car service to nearby attractions (Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, etc.). The valet parking is convenient, but overpriced. It's also a half hour drive to Universal Studios to the east and the beaches to the west. The rooms are very comfortable and have great views from private balconies. It's what you expect from Intercontinental. The price is also great - comparable to a three star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcm2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three nights (2 couples) and absolutely loved it. We had Junior Suites, which were very roomy with the most amazing bathroom with separate shower. The staff could not do enough for you and were always polite. They have a town car which will take you anywhere within about 2kms of the hotel. We used this a lot to go to Rodeo Drive and to restaurants in the area. No charge for this, but we did tip. We ate in the hotel one night and can recommend the restaurant food - although the mussels were a little bland. Other than that, no complaints at all. Location is a little out of the way, but this suited us as it was nice and quiet at night. Definitely consider this hotel when staying in Los Angeles

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Perfectly situated for business in Century City as well as easy access to Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive and Westfield Mall. The staff are excellent and the availability of a complimentary luxury Mercedes to drop one off and do a pick-up within a 2 mile radius is perfect. It was easy and comfortable to walk to Westfield mall where there is a wide selection of restaurants, movies, shops etc. a plus for a business traveler needing some down time and a better selection than available in the usual strip mall.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,746 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
799 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $294 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing