We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value luxury hotel close to Beverly Hills and Universal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #10 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best value luxury hotel close to Beverly Hills and Universal”
Reviewed January 25, 2011

The Intercontinental Century City was a convenient place to stay on my family's vacation to Southern California. It was a quiet property since it caters mostly to business travelers working in the local entertainment industry (it's literally next door to 20th Century Fox Studios). There's complimentary town car service to nearby attractions (Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, etc.). The valet parking is convenient, but overpriced. It's also a half hour drive to Universal Studios to the east and the beaches to the west. The rooms are very comfortable and have great views from private balconies. It's what you expect from Intercontinental. The price is also great - comparable to a three star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcm2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    621
    224
    68
    39
See reviews for
473
556
124
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Lakes, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three nights (2 couples) and absolutely loved it. We had Junior Suites, which were very roomy with the most amazing bathroom with separate shower. The staff could not do enough for you and were always polite. They have a town car which will take you anywhere within about 2kms of the hotel. We used this a lot to go to Rodeo Drive and to restaurants in the area. No charge for this, but we did tip. We ate in the hotel one night and can recommend the restaurant food - although the mussels were a little bland. Other than that, no complaints at all. Location is a little out of the way, but this suited us as it was nice and quiet at night. Definitely consider this hotel when staying in Los Angeles

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Perfectly situated for business in Century City as well as easy access to Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive and Westfield Mall. The staff are excellent and the availability of a complimentary luxury Mercedes to drop one off and do a pick-up within a 2 mile radius is perfect. It was easy and comfortable to walk to Westfield mall where there is a wide selection of restaurants, movies, shops etc. a plus for a business traveler needing some down time and a better selection than available in the usual strip mall.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I stayed here in early December for a meeting at UCLA. The hotel is in a quiet part of L.A. (if this exists)--in Century City on the Westside, As an Ambassador member-- I was upgraded to a suite on the 17th floor--very elegant and stylish! Service was outstanding throughout. The restaurant was excellent with friendly and helpful staff.

I have been to Southern California on multiple occasions and have stayed in many hotels. This is one of the best, and I look forward to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollybecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is the best hotel i stayed in during a recent visit to the USA. Check in staff very polite and efficient and Bell very helpful without being overbearing like some. Very personal service by all and outstanding concierges.

Spacious roome with nice views and lovely bathrooms. Get a room with sundeck, preferably east-facing. Don't worry about price of water - go just up the road to Westfield (get a lift in the house car!) and buy from there. Good restaurants and shopping there too. Plenty of room in the in-room fridges.

If there were any complaints, and they should NOT be considered if you are thinking of staying here:
- Not a great menu at restaurant
- Location means cabs to Hollywood, downtown, theme parks, etc are a little expensive if you don't have a car. Use tours booked by concierge as much as possible to save some $$$. However, this means it is in a nice quiet spot if you won't be away from the hustle and bustle and is a little closer to LAX and beaches then most.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and had a good stay. The foyer is amazing, the bathroom is spacious, the bed is great, the room is a little dated but very clean. The valet parking seems excessive after paying a good price for the room but after staying in a few places, that's typical LA - get used to it. The pool, spa, steam and sauna are great. The location is central if you want to experience Hollywood and Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyme2themoonviart66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daninthecity
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed here during a long weekend in November 2010. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were nicely redone (supposedly they were recently updated). The whole place we very clean. The check-in staff was great. Willing to help out in any way they could (they let me use a computer to print a document out and to check-in for our flight and print boarding pass). They have great outdoor seating (with fire pits) perfect for happy hour drinks.

They have a house car which will drive you any where within a 10 minute radius for free. We used it A LOT - they brought us to our friend's wedding in Beverly Hills, the mall (which is a close walk but we were lazy), and even breakfast. They will even come pick you up if you call the concierge. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from a giant outdoor mall with very upscale stores and restaurants. The only thing that we didn't like was the $30 for parking per night

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daninthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,578 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,584 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing