We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but...... beware of parking fees!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #12 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but...... beware of parking fees!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with nice amenities and a nice room. We liked the many different channel choices on the TV, the Keurig coffee maker with liquid creamer and different coffee choices, and the view from our room. However, they throw in a sneaky mandatory valet parking charge of $36/night. NOT happy about that. When I asked the front desk they were snobby and acted like I should have known. We will NOT be back for that reason.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Marcia L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your overall Hotel experience. We understand your frustration if you were not aware of the parking fee or if it was simply overlooked. At our location due to space limitations valet parking is the only option. It is indicated on our website, third party booking channel partners, and disclosed on your valet claim ticket. Our apologies if you felt it was not handled appropriately at the recption desk. Considering the other aspects of your stay was pleasant, I sincerely hope you can view this as an isolated event and not a deterrent to stay with us again or the brand during your travels. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dir of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    612
    221
    68
    39
See reviews for
461
550
122
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
416 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It really was a great stay. The staff were all very nice, efficient and the room we had was a great size. I suppose the fact that we got a very nice rate for the room as well as an upgrade made it all the better. We were in a junior suite on a lower floor. The room overlooked the Fox Studios and although on a lower floor it was still a nice view. If you get a lower floor room be cautious you are not looking over the Fox parking lot. So what is the but? It would not take much but the old girl needs an update. The furniture was a bit dated and worn, actually had a cracked lamp in the room, wall paper bubbling etc. But then again the bed was comfortable the amenities were nice. If I had paid rack rate it would be another story! The grounds also need some attention. While the lobby was nice marble etc. when walking the back garden it had the same need some help feeling as did the front landscape. The valet on a week end needs time to get your car seriously understaffed so call ahead when getting your car.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed their for one night on a business trip.
The hotel is very nice. If you want to spot stars that is probably the place to be as it is right next to the fox studios ! Quality rooms and service, nice location. Balconys for almost evry room. That is useful in LA !

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pmetdelphinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I am a platinum ambassador with IC and Century City is one of my favorites. It is a beautiful property with an amazing staff. They have a dedicated check lounge for VIPs and the concierge does an incredible job.Every hotel should try to be this good

Room Tip: ask for a sun deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

From the moment of arrival to the minute of departure the staff deliver - with a smile.

The rooms are great, the bedding terrific (used to be the weak point but has been updated), the internet and television work (not always the case in hotels).

The location is wonderful for everything I needed to do.

I'm a regular and I'll keep it that way. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Go the extra mile and get a suite - being able to close the doors between the lounge and bedroom is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is probably the nicest hotel in the Los Angeles area in which I've stayed. Everyone was the consummate professional, from the valet attendant to the doorman to the bellman to the front desk staff. I was treated like a valued guest and it made our experience there one that we won't ever forget.

As a member of Intercontinental's Ambassador program, I received an upgrade to a suite. It had a patio outside which offered stunning views of downtown Los Angeles and the Hollywood sign. The accommodations were just as good as the service. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Just want to say again how great the Valet service was! We called for our car several times while there, and by the time we got downstairs to the lobby, they had it waiting for us already.

We plan to return to this property on all future visits to the Los Angeles area. This was by far the best SoCal hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel is fantastic. Excellent staff and facilities. Close to everything. The lounge area is great for a few afternoon drinks as well as a cheap small bite to eat. Would recommend a car to avoid paying for taxis too much.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a balcony. The view is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddmac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
801 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing