We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded every expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #11 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Exceeded every expectation”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I used to stay at this property years ago when it was a Park Hyatt and always had a fabulous stay. Since I'm not active in Intercontinental's frequent guest program I don't seek out Intercontinental hotels. However, since the Hyatt Century Plaza next door was sold out and I needed to be in this area, I opted to give the Intercontinental a try.

I was upgraded to a fantastic suite for my two-night stay -- enormous in size with a luxurious bathroom, spacious living room, three balconies and more! In addition the hotel staff were all very friendly, sincere and welcoming. Plus every time I called down to valet parking for my car, my car was waiting for me when I got down to the lobby -- not something I can say about most hotels and something I find very irritating when the car is not waiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuzcre8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    621
    224
    68
    39
See reviews for
473
556
124
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Doing lots of traveling for business lately and I feel like I lived in this hotel this year - stayed closed to 2 months! Efrem, at the front desk, has been incredible. Couldn't be more pleased - very helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service, overall great hotel for all kinds of purposes.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great room and bathroom, both spacious and clean. We really liked our room, although the air conditioning wasn't working that well, mind you we didn't bother to report it. You can walk to Centry City Westfield and there are lots of places to eat here. Outside of this, the hotel is not that close to anything, so you really need a car to get around. The closest bus is at Centry City or at the end of Avenue of the Stars, interestingly when we spoke to concierge on our first day about how to get around LA, we were told if you don't have a car it's going to be hard and there was no public transport nearby. Well I agree with the first part but there was a bus within a 10 minute walk, so this was poor advice. There is no free wi-fi, but there is a shared computer available in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we travel a great deal on business and pleasure. this is one of the best run hotels we have ever stayed in. service, friendliness, cleanliness, food, valet car and luggage all very well done. congratulations to the management and the staff.....also, watched from afar as a lovely couple get married there
Jacqueline and Barry Panter

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I like this hotel. The rooms are in condition, the wireless Internet is fast and reliable, and the location is good. You can walk to the Century City mall for dinner/movies in the evenings and it is easy to drive to the hotel.

I would have given it five stars if it were not for the breakfast. On my last stay I had to wait between 10 and 30 minutes to be seated for breakfast three mornings out of five. And each of those three mornings I could count empty tables with 20+ empty seats so they have enough tables, it is just that they are understaffed and do not have time to clear the tables fast enough. Very annoying when you are in a hurry in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreyfus111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here in Oct 2013. The place is very clean, in a safe area to walk around in. Rooms were large and have balconies. Staff working outside of the hotel were always courteous, Running to open doors, assisting with luggage and quick to bring up cars toe the front. The Concierge, a Australian Chap from North QLD was amazing. His name is Lysander, helps me and wife with everything, told us where to go and where not to go. Gave us accurate distances to all places and cab fares, this helped us save money as we hired a car for the two days and drove to various locations as many all attractions are 30misn away from each other. Recommend this place to anyone! Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravel121235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a great hotel and a great location in Los Angeles very friendly staff and great restaurants, large comfortable rooms with all you would expect from a top hotel. A very helpful courtesy car driver taking clients to nearby attractions and the local shopping mall. First class breakfast with great service.

Room Tip: Don't forget the use of the courtesy car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullinbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,579 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,588 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing