We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly - great place for wedding room blocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #12 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful and friendly - great place for wedding room blocks!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We choose to get a room block for all our wedding guests here due to to its location and price but ended up being presently surprised by their customer service. Kathy Chu, our group coordinator who worked for the hotel was beyond helpful. We had shuttle transportation info cards that we needed to give to all our guests which were delivered by the staff to the guest rooms for smooth shuttle service. We were able to use their patio for first look photos which was intimate and gorgeous. The front desk upgraded everyone they could, all the workers that we ran into were courteous, congratulatory and helpful and we just couldn't be happier that we chose your hotel. Our guests were also blown away at every turn.


I would absolutely choose them again for event like weddings or just to stay in LA in general!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    613
    221
    68
    39
See reviews for
461
550
122
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed on the last leg of our california vacation for 3 nights. Front desk was indifferent at best; they need retraining in customer relations especially if you're not dressed in a business suit. Concierge service over 3 days was not in tune for vacationers, although if you pressed them with more questions they came up with the info requested. Again, somewhat indifferent to the vacation traveler and seemed hurried all the time. Surprisingly, the best trained and most helpful were the outside doormen and bellmen, including the valet parking team. Very polite, helpful and fast. Small suite was overpriced but clean with a nice king bed. We knew about the parking add on and internet charge in advance so were not surprised with that. Bigger issue is the staff attitude at front desk and concierge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Robert R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us.

I was disappointed to hear that we were unable to give you the typical high level of service which we are renowned for. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience and regret the poor customer service that you have encountered. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving our level of service.

Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed here on the last leg of our holiday. It is situated some way from the centre although most places are. We had a quad room which was clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly and it had good facilities includin a pool and jacuzzi and gym which were all free. The restarant was good howere if you are on a budget use the mall nearby. They have a crazy wifi policy in that wifi in the room is $12 dollars a day in the room but free in the lobby. This means that everyone crowds into the lobby and avoids using other facilities. Although we we booked in as 4 people the coffee making facilities were mainly just for 2 we did get some extra on request.
Some small changes would make this hotel so much more enjoyable

Room Tip: Make sure you know what you have booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a deluxe suite for just about a week. The room we first got was alright in size but almost nothing worked. The internet didn't and after half an hour of dealing with the tech support ("funny, but nobody else in the hotel complained") they fixed it only for it to collapse again half an hour later. We picked up the cordless phone for a conversation and after some 5 minutes its battery ran out of juice and rendered it useless. Not before they charged us $5 per minute long distance. We used the landline because the coverage of the mobile phone was lousy. We called for maintanance and they told me "the engineer will be right up" -- and didnt make it until today.Regardless, $5 a minute is really taking it to an extreme.

So we finally complained and were transferred to a different room -- identical in size -- but now internet was working as did the phone both landline and mobile. the only complain I had here was that several of the lamps had burnt out bulbs and the hide-a-bed had a mattress that was not fit for humans. They brought me a roll away (hey, at no charge!) which solved this issue at the expense o fa less roomier suite.

What can I say? for this price I expect more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaloVerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear PaloVerusa,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the internet connection as well as the service rates. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The property itself was great. Clean rooms (very detail oriented cleaning staff), nice large balcony with large sliding doors, comfortable beds and linens, and very well appointed rooms (modern TV, ipod compatible stereo, ethernet jack). I also used the pool and hot tub at the property as well. Both were maintained very well, ample towels and chairs available.

Many people are complaining about the prices for additional services like internet, parking, breakfast. I didn't really care. I didn't pay for internet (I have an iPad and smartphone that don't need wifi). Parking, well worth the money. It's a secure parking facility, never took more than a few minutes to get my car when I wanted to go somewhere, and the staff sprinted up to the vehicle anytime we arrived to open to door for all passengers. All in all, if you don't think the price is right for extra services, don't use them. $25 for breakfast is crazy. I didn't complain about it though, I went somewhere else and ate.

The staff was awesome. Answered any questions I had, were very attentive to any needs me and my group had. They really pushed this property from a 4 to 5 for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuschoolie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I used to stay at the Intercontinental when it was a Park Hyatt. When it was no longer a Hyatt I moved down the street to Hyatt Century Plaza as I am a Gold Passport platinum level member. On my most recent trip to LA the Hyatt was sold out so I gave the Intercontinental a try. The reason I was in LA was that our son was having disc replacement surgery at Keck Center of USC and we wanted to have him recuperate with our assistance post surgery. I booked two rooms, one junior suite and one king room with a competitive rate that included valet parking and breakfast. The day before our arrival I called and spoke to the Front Desk Manager, Tim, and told him of the importance of getting connecting rooms due to our son's surgery. When we arrived I found that Tim had upgraded our room to an executive suite with a connecting King room. This extra space made the stay much more enjoyable. Next year when I go to LA I will stay at the Intercontinental

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

$36 a day to park, $13 a day for internet, and they even billed me $14 for a can of Red Bull that I didn't even drink. We passed on the $25 per person breakfast. Combined, that took the value out of my stay. Too bad, it was a nice suite. The finisher was calling the hotel to find out about the extra charge on my credit card and being told that I had to leave a message on a voicemail and then somebody from billing would get back to me.

Room Tip: If you don't have to park and don't need to use the internet, this has better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Todd W,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, CA. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing