We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a luxury hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #10 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Get ready for a $36/day valet, indifferent front desk personnel and outdated rooms more suited for a Holiday Inn. Between the rumbling air conditioning unit and a refrigerator that goes off and on with a knock loud enough to jolt you out of a sound sleep, don't plan on getting much rest either.
The two stars are only for the excellent service by our waiter Terry in the restaurant by the lobby. He was warm, friendly, and unforgettable. Our dinner was also great.

The rest of this place sucks. Period.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Paige W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience at our restaurant. I apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions might have caused you. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,993)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here while on honeymoon and i have to say all the staff made us feel very welcome. We were upgraded to a suite and the concierge was brilliant for arranging new years eve for us. The complimentary town car was a real bonus!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in the Intercontinental Century City in July 2012. It's a nice but pretty average Intercontinental, with great staff, but limited facilities.

Check in was quick and as we are Ambassadors we were upgraded to a corner suite. It was quite small for suite standards and the decor was beginning to look a bit dated. Nice balcony looking over the Hollywood sign (way in the distance) though. 2 televisions, but unfortunately 1 didn't work. Over our 6 night stay, they were unable to fix it or replace it.

Evening food in the restaurant is disappointing and incredibly over priced, with really limited choices. The fantastic cocktails almost made up for this though. Breakfast is much better with a great choice.

The pool area is clean and spacious, with a great view of Nakatomi Tower (from Die Hard!). And the pool food/ drink service is quick and reasonably priced and perfect in the 35* heat.

The concierge team were fantastic, and the addition of a free limo service to close destinations is a nice touch. It helps get you to the limits of Beverly Hills, which you will need to visit, as there's little to do close to the hotel.

As part of our American trip we also visited Intercontinentals in San Francisco and Vegas first, unfortunately this one simply doesn't compare, due to its limited amenities and pretty poor evening menu.

Room Tip: Get a corner suite with balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Magb1980,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our concierge.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your dinner experience. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

we held a half day meeting here on a Satuday morning.
The room was suite with good sized bathroom and a lounge area in which to sit. The decor is modern but showing its age. It took a good 10 minutes for the shower to run to hot and the internet connection dropped several times. The staff at the entrance and in the lobby were very welcoming and keen to help.
Most people got in from various parts of the US the evening before and so be had a buffet dinner as they arrived. Buffets are always difficult but the flavor seemed to be lacking. We had breakfast which was standard but the Mexican lunch was disappointing in terms of lack ripeness of avocado and seemed to lack flavor. I have eaten at this hotel before and found the food to be very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my husband on the last leg of our pre-Christmas vacation. We arrived at the hotel at about 12 noon and were checked in quickly. The hotel lobby is grand and impressive and was adorned with mutiple Christmas trees. Our room was ready and turned out to be a suite, which was an upgrade for us - an early Christmas present! The room was beautifully appointed, with a large separate living area and lovely marble bathroom with tub and shower cubicle. The bed was huge and super comfy. Both the bedroom and the living room had a balcony and the view was of the Hollywood Hills and the famous Hollywood sign.
Just 10 minutes after arrival in our room, complimentary fruit and water was delivered (Ambassador status) and this was replenished daily.

The only disappointment for us was the location of the hotel. We had been advised by friends not to rent a car, due to the traffic issues in LA and I think the advice was good. The hotel did offer a complimentary limousine, but this was only a radius of 1.5 miles. We were able to walk to Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive, but this took about 45 minutes and we are quick walkers. There is a large mall within walking distance which has a variety of restaurants.There is a hop on hop off bus tour in LA, which covers all the main attractions and places of interest, including Santa Barbara. We took advantage of this and fortunately, one of the stops is right outside the hotel. Unfortunately, much of the service was snarled up and delayed in the pre-holiday traffic, while we were there.
We decided to eat in the hotel bar on one evening and the food was average. We also found the barman to be quite surly.
It is doubtful that we would return, but this is entirely due to the location, not the quality or standard of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent a week at the InterContinental Century City. The king suite was spacious and comfortable and the bath was large with a separate shower and tub. The room is very comparable to the king suite at the Four Seasons Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. This room is more convenient as the bathroom opens off both the bedroom and living areas. We recieved excellent service from front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. We have stayed at several 5 star properties in Beverly Hills. This property suited us well for a long stay as the daily breakfast, valet parking and newspaper were all included in the rate we selected.

Room Tip: King suite has large bath with separate tub and shower with access from both the bedroom and living...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltamonteTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear AltamonteTraveler,
Thank you choosing the InterContinental Los Angeles - Century City during your Holiday. We are delighted to have the opportunity to service you. We take great pride in having the ability to offer 148 rooms as suites out of 361 total. It's a suite ratio no Hotel in over a 50 mile radius has to offer. Thank you again as our staff and I look forward to servicing you again when you return to Los Angeles.

Happy Travels,

Dir of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staff was very helpful, and upgraded us to a suite (ambassador status). The room was huge, with separate bedroom from the living room where our kids stayed. The bathroom was first-class with a large walk-in shower and separate tub. The bed was wonderful to sleep in. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, which was empty early evenings (only put average rating for kid activities because we really did not use/ask for any). The lounge area was wonderful and the valet service for parking very quick (although you are paying for it). Easy to drive to everything, just not close to walk anywhere.

All in all, a great hotel property with top-notch service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Kpjj,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. We welcome all our guest feedback. I am delighted to know our spacious suite, timely service, and lounge experience met your expectations. Please consider us as your home away from home on your next visit to Los Angeles. Thank you again and we look forward to servicing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Dir of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,673 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $312 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing