We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #10 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding in late October. The rooms were very comfortable with the ammenitiies that I am accustomed to at this type of hotel. My room overlooked the Century Studios. Past the parking garage, the view was great- all the way to the Pacific. Other members of the wedding party were on the opposite side of the hotel. They could faintly see the Hollywood in the hills sign, The wedding reception was held in the hotel ballroom. It was a nice facility for a reception. Lighting etc. could be changed to add an extra touch to the affair.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Going49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

stayed there for 4 nights... hotel is nice but i think a hotel of such standard should have better facilities, and some staff, like the frontdesk ones... i mean reception can do with a little more smile on their faces. Had to take my own luggage to my room.. overall, loved the hotel and breakfast was amazing... waiters are so nice and always on top of things..i have to comment on the Limo drivers .. they were really nice and one in particular caught my attention.. African american guy.. i think his name was Winston..might be wrong... but this guy was so nice and helpful.. Thanks man.. you made the stay in the hotel even better by your little efforts in helping to get around. i would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: i was on the top floor and it was nice...had a big balcony and enjoyed sitting outside to sip my win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a great hotel in the heart of Century City, Comfortable room with nice balconies. Some pricey extras - like valet parking only and 17.95 internet. By far my favorite thing was the great bathroom amenities and in room coffee plus a killer gym.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingDiplomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were staying here just one night on our way from Santa Barbara to Los Vegas and the hotel is only a couple of miles from Rodeo Drive and many of the other sights first timers to LA like ourselves want to visit. Check in in was fast and friendly and our corner room was large and comfortable with a balcony which provided good views of the 20th Century Fox studios right next to the hotel. Breakfast was very good the next morning, with a wide selection of hot and cold items but getting the wait staffs attention was difficult, so much so we had to go to the bar ourselves just to get glasses of water! On coming down from our room for checkout the lobby was packed with camera gear, lights, walkie talkies etc. Turns out that Modern Family was being filmed. Having heard of the show but not watched it up to that point (since watched and enjoy) I don't know if the main characters were around or not, but it was a good experience anyway. Cant say that there will be another shoot on your visit, but its a nice hotel to stay at anyway :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PVDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon to CA, and the overall experience was Excellent. They upgraded us to their honeymoon suite, the room was spacious with our balcony overlooked Hollywood Hills and the famous Hollywood sign.

The location of the hotel was excellent, located in quite suburbs and yet conveniently close to Beverly Hills and the Westfield shopping centre. The room was well provisioned, clean and the bed was comfortable. Biggest inconvenience was the expensive WIFI which in this day and age should be free in the bedrooms.

The staff was courteous and friendly, the bell desk staff was particularly helpful with suggestions about places to visit, booking tickets and providing local information and maps. However, I would recommend not to buy the tour tickets from the hotel but to actually go to Hollywood walk of fame where one can haggle and buy the same tour tickets for less than half the price, which is what we did and saved a packet.

The food was delicious, although a bit expensive. We had breakfast the two days we were there, the breakfast buffet being priced $25 plus taxes, we opted for the A la carte menu which turned out to be cheaper and portions were substantial.
The overall stay was comfortable, and helped us recover from our jet lag and prepare ourselves for onward journey through CA and Nevada. The only thing that bothered us were the valet charges, which we found a bit steep at $30 a day plus taxes, but then again that must be the going rate for most good hotels in Los Angles. We would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel to friends.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rockashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have stayed several times at the Century City Intercontinental, most recently at the end of October 2012 for our son's wedding which was held at the property. I can comfortably say that from the perspective of an overnight guest to that of a major event customer this place delivers, and then some.

We've been upgraded to a better suite nearly every time we have stayed here. By the end of the wedding weekend most of the staff knew most of my family. If that sounds trite, imagine how helpful it is when you are searching for someone and a bellman asks, "looking for your wife, she's right outside."

We love the lobby bar at this hotel. Unlike many of the hotels we have visited in LA this one has a hopping bar scene all evening and into the night (or maybe that was just US!) and the lobby gets lived in by the guests. There are also great outdoor seating areas that get used by the guests. This gives the place a very warm, lived in feeling. No one wants to be the only one sitting in the lobby of a hotel and that rarely seemed to be the case here.

In many hotels I have visited the bell staff seems to be dedicated to carrying your bags in and out. At the IC they are more like roving concierges. It was unusual to move through the hotel without seeing one of their helpful bellmen in the halls or the elevators. They were omnipresent and omniscient. Truthfully, we never spoke to the concierge once, as the bell staff handled everything we needed instantly.

The views from the various rooms we have had have been great. East facing rooms get a nice view of the city and the mountains plus the Hollywood sign. West facing rooms get stellar sunsets over the Pacific, on clear days. Price? It's not cheap but it's a lot cheaper that many other fine LA hotels and the service here beats everyplace else we have stayed in town. Give them a try.

Room Tip: We like the high floors, odd numbered rooms. They face east and have great city and mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intrepidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 3:00, check in was prompt and pleasant, room was ready, we are Ambassador Members and were upgraded to a Suite. I can't say enough about the Ambassador Club program, always makes for a great stay, fruit basket and bottles of water were in the room when we arrived along with a note welcoming us to the hotel. Room was huge and bed was super comfortable.

Room was a little dated (circa 1985), big bathroom with a tiny tub and separate shower. Room was next to elevator which you could hear even in the bedroom with the door closed. Received turndown service with bottles of water the first night, but none the second night? No chocolate! Room was very clean but could use some new furniture.

Location was good, walked to the Century Plaza Hotel for dinner, about a block away. Had a great meal, and great service (great Mid-Century hotel with beautiful lobby) and the Century City Mall was just one more block if you want to do a little upscale shopping.

Parking is expensive at $30 per night, valet service was fast and polite. Didn't eat at hotel although the menu looked good, it was raining so didn't experience the pool either.

Overall a great weekend and another great Intercontental experience!

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Zo_in_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,746 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
797 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $288 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing