We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank
Ranked #125 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I found a great rate in Bookings.com. Location is perfect...a 10 minute ride by bus to North Hollywood Metro Station. Room was awesome...clean, roomy and updated. Breakfast was fine...just basics...waffle, cereals, bagels,bread.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 163 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight during our trip to LA and booked the hotel at the last minute. The staff was quite friendly. The room was quite large. They had the best breakfast selection of any hotel we stayed at this trip for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here overnight during our visit to Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. We booked two rooms and they were straight across from each other. The price was right comparing to other hotels we have stayed at in the area. Check in was smooth and the man that helped us was very friendly. The rooms were also very nice and they had a free breakfast that looked like it had a nice variety. The location to Universal Studios was great we just drove straight down Lankershim and turned left up the hill to the park and City Walk. When we returned late in the evening there was a parking attendant that let us in. The pool and pool area are small and in the shade a bit if that is important for your stay; otherwise this was a good hotel and experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowbear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed for 10 nights and during the 2nd night had an infestation in the room with ants,The pool is just so small and is a waste of space. The breakfast is from 7-10am and is adequate. The neighbourhood is run down but we felt completely safe.The hotel is near the metro station and universal studios is 30 minutes by bus.The hotel is okay for a few days stay but no more than that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jaz978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family stayed here for our trip to Universal Studios. This place was a close drive to Universal Studios. The parking garage is below the hotel and is small. Luckily, it wasn't too crowded, so we didn't have any problem parking each day, although one evening when coming back from dinner, they put a set of traffic cone behind us as we drove in to keep out non-customers. The guy who checked us in was not very friendly; just doing his job. The room had comfortable beds and lots of counter room in the bathroom. The air conditioner didn't have a thermostat; just on or off. Breakfast was not bad for this caliber hotel: eggs, sausages, waffles, toast, cereal, bananas, pastries and the usual beverages. We didn't use the pool as it was situated across the driveway in an enclosure (open on top) and was very, very small (about 10' x 15'). The neighbor is run down, which is generally the case around Universal Studios. For a basic hotel near Universal Studio with free breakfast, it's a reasonable place to stay. Nothing fancy but you get the basics.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. Arrived in the room, went to wash my hands in the bathroom, and found dead ants in the sink. As I wondered about that, I layed down on the bed, where I found ants crawling all over the comforters! Then I inspected the sheets, which had burns, ink or what-not stains, and HAIRS as if the sheets had not been changed! I complained and they offered to spray the room for ants (yikes, my kids!!) and finally they "upgraded" the room for us. Those issues were gone, but the whole hotel reeks of old cheap cigarrettes, and the breakfast was stale and awful. Did not appreciate finding a roach in the bathroom adjacent to the breakfast room on our way out either. Stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetcaroline1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

While this hotel does boast free parking, their parking lot is so small, the cars have to be double parked. They say they have an attendant who will assist with parking. But they are never at their post. While the room was OK overall- There was just a lot of little things that added up for an overall poor hotel stay. There was only one highchair in the breakfast room and it was always being used by other families. The pool was very small as well. We also had a discrepancy with our hotel reservation over the room coming with a fridge. The evening front desk employee was always less than friendly as well. The only time I was properly helped, was when checking out. The neighborhood is less than desirable. I would definitely stay closer to Universal Studios if we were to go again. The entrance to the actual hotel was very strange. You can't get up to the rooms without walking out into the parking structure. The lobby and the hotel aren't connected. Very strange and it feels slightly unsafe. The bed was also very hard! It seems like the hotel was updated recently, but very poorly. There was "Ok" Written outside the door on the walls. We were going to stay a third day, but for the price, completely not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libertylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
North Hollywood
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
North Hollywood
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#87 of 353 in Los Angeles
453 reviews
North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#99 of 353 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#150 of 353 in Los Angeles
222 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#88 of 353 in Los Angeles
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank

Address: 6147 Lankershim Blvd, North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 91606-4807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $166 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank is conveniently located with easy access to many southern California attractions. This North Hollywood, CA hotel is close to Universal Studios Hollywood theme park and the famous NoHo Arts District. The hotel is also minutes from NBC Studios, the Walt Disney Studios and Warner Bros. Studios located in Burbank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing