We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Universal - N. Hollywood - Burbank
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$276
$246
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$525
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$765
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
35
86
30
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
86
30
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studioslankershim blvdbagelstypical choice hotellobby and breakfast roomshopping center across the streetleave your car keysfree parkingparking situationfamily stayed hereindoor poolparking is tightmini fridge and microwaveminute drivemajor attractionscontinental breakfast isonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

While this hotel does boast free parking, their parking lot is so small, the cars have to be double parked. They say they have an attendant who will assist with parking. But they are never at their post. While the room was OK overall- There was just a lot of little things that added up for an overall poor hotel stay. There was only one highchair in the breakfast room and it was always being used by other families. The pool was very small as well. We also had a discrepancy with our hotel reservation over the room coming with a fridge. The evening front desk employee was always less than friendly as well. The only time I was properly helped, was when checking out. The neighborhood is less than desirable. I would definitely stay closer to Universal Studios if we were to go again. The entrance to the actual hotel was very strange. You can't get up to the rooms without walking out into the parking structure. The lobby and the hotel aren't connected. Very strange and it feels slightly unsafe. The bed was also very hard! It seems like the hotel was updated recently, but very poorly. There was "Ok" Written outside the door on the walls. We were going to stay a third day, but for the price, completely not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libertylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Excellent room service, good location and friendly staff! The breakfast was good and our overall experience was very positive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting LA. We were 10 minutes away from universal studios and Chinese theatre. There were a lot of small restaurants and fast food places near the hotel. The room had a microwave and a fridge, as well as a couch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here during the Rose Bowl, and it was a great spot for us! The neighborhood around the hotel isn't the best, but it is NOT bad! Plus, it's literally within steps of the subway, which was awesome! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was stocked each morning. Our room was clean and spacious, as was the bathroom. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maendrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This wasn't horrible but it wasn't the best, especially for the price. In a bad neighborhood, the pool is awful (small and indoors), the pillows were about the size of a baby's pillow, dirty laundry left in the hallway all day. We came back around 10pm from Universal Studios and they had blocked off all the parking spots with cones and made us park in one on the edge that our van could hardly fit into. Very noisy from the street too. On the plus side... good WiFi (no problems), large rooms, comfy bed (just not pillow), breakfast has a lot to offer (hot and cold -- cereals, bagels, toast, make your own waffles, bacon and eggs). Staff was nice. Rooms and hallways had a smell about them. Didn't look dirty but seemed dirty. Nice touch was they left a basket of candy and two waters in our room. My in-laws stayed in another room and got nothing. Not sure why.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and on the top floor.
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank HEYYABayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 when first arriving in LA after traveling to Las Vegas and San Francisco we re booked our last 4 days in LA here, they gave us a good deal before we left if we returned and I got upgraded to a junior suite leaving my daughter and boyfriend in the standard room (thats the breaks being the children Haha!!).

Staff were very polite and friendly, car parking secure, location a mile from Highway 1 giving access to all of LA and a short drive to Universal and The Grove Shopping Centre (a must visit place).

Some OK restaurants down the road (a but a car ride) shops opposite cater for essential needs and there is a Burger King and crappy looking Chinese, there a really good Chinese restaurant/take away about 1/4 mile down Lankershim on the opposite side by a Mexican

The rooms were very clean and pleasant for the price.

The pool is a bit of a waste of space.

Breakfast was adequate for free with plenty of nice fruit and good coffee.

Room Tip: Check rates on line and ring up, I booked from UK on bookings.com
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews