We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Ranked #126 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a really nice hotel. Stayed here for two nights in mid-Summer. Staff were really friendly and the attached restaurant is also really nice.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The Hotel is also well located as it is relatively close to Hollywood attractions and Farmers Market.

Recommeded

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youtalkin2me82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Lived here for two nights in July. Booked it mostly for the location but I was pleasantly surprised when I came to the hotel and was met by the very friendly staff. The location was indeed great with it's proximity to The Grove and Farmer's Market, as well as Melrose and Beverly Center. My room was spacious but with an average standard, don't expect anything extra. It had a clean and comfortable bed and a TV with lots of channels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Following a week in Vegas at Westgate Flamingo Resort, we travelled back to Los Angeles for our flight home and stopped here to get a good nights sleep. Hotel passed its sell by date. Smelly room. Water proof sheet, which we found out at 3 am when we woke up sweating. Air con noisy. Had small pool but didnt use. The area was very nice though. The Grove shopping mall was just down the road with live music, nice bars, shops and restaurants. Had a meal at the Cheesecake Factory. Farmers Market was really good with lots of stalls. The chilli sauce stall was brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevlancs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Chose this hotel for the price and area for a 1 night stay. We wanted to visit the Grove & market and as it is only a 5 minute walk away thought it was ideal. Arrived early afternoon and the check in was easy. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking along the side of the hotel.
Walked to The Grove and Market and spent the rest of the afternoon and evening there.
The Rooms are nice, ours was fairly big, could maybe do with a bit of an update but serves it purpose. There is a bistro at the side which we didn't try but good if you want to stop for breakfast, etc. Does have a pool but didn't fancy it. Wifi is free. Short drive from Hollywood blvd and rodeo drive

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. There was nothing wrong with it, and it was decent value for the money.

Pros:
- Helpful staff. They let me use their computer so I could check in and print my boarding pass.
- Free parking at the back of the hotel.
- Free wifi.
- Hotel was decently priced, so I think that we got decent value for the hotel.
- Excellent location--walking distance to the Grove, in a nice neighborhood, convenient for getting around the city.
- Room itself was very spacious.

Cons:
- Very dated looking.
- It smelled kind of stale in the hall and in the rooms.
- There was a mini-fridge, but it wasn't plugged in when we arrived so we had to plug it in and wait for it to get cold.
- The beds weren't very comfortable.

Overall, I would probably stay there again as it was clean enough and I feel like I got good value. Don't expect anything fancy as it is just a very basic motel nestled in a great area of the city.

I didn't try the restaurant or the pool so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebekahm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The room was dark and smellt like an ashtray. I had to kill a big cockroach in the room. The air conditioning was noisy and it was nearly impossible to open the window to let in some fresh air.
The location is very good, few minutes walk from Grove. Be aware at night since the nearby park on a way to Grove are full of homeless people.
The breakfast is very good at Cafe Fiddler's (not included in the room price).

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabfarkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed one night and it was perfect for our needs. It's like a motel so don't expect anything fancy. Rooms are clean. Bring your own soap and shampoo.

Front desk staff is cordial and efficient. Close to Melrose and La Brea and a fantastic Farmer's Market down 3rd.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdaPia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#114 of 354 in Los Angeles
544 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#195 of 354 in Los Angeles
196 reviews
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#125 of 354 in Los Angeles
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#94 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,919 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
447 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Address: 6001 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90036-3141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $109 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Plaza Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove, CBS Studios, and Farmer's Market are located in Los Angeles near Fairfax and 3rd Street, near the Miracle Mile on Wilshire blvd., the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is located just a stones throw from these historic landmarks here in southern California. If you are visiting The Grove at Farmer's Market or planning to attend a taping at CBS Television City in Los Angeles, the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Park Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing