We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and quiet ”
Review of Villa Delle Stelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Delle Stelle
Ranked #108 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in La Petite Suite which is actually a small cottage separate from the hotel. It is smack dab in middle of Hollywood but on a quiet residential street. It is a cute clean place, well outfitted with full kitchen complete with gas stove. I could live there. I loved it! Plus you don't have to deal with any front desk staff or anyone. It's a self check in process. What a great idea!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank banzai1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed one night in the "enchanted cottage". It is a very quant bungalow with lots of room and could sleep at least two couples. Don't put too many people in the room though as their is only one bathroom. The deck is nice and rather full kitchen is a plus. Had we stayed longer than one night, we may have actually used these two amenities. The location is close to the Palladium and the Pantages theater but still a bit of a hike to the touristy part of Hollywood. My wife didn't feel comfortable walking around after dark.

We are pretty self sufficient so we don't need a lot of attention from staff but having an email with all directions and information seemed a little out of touch. They did address the special occasion we were here for which was a really nice touch but we never got to psi ally thank anyone.

My one main issue is the parking situation for the cottage we rented. We thought a free upgrade to a bigger vehicle at the rental car desk was a bonus but it actually was a hindrance. The parking is very small and extremely tight to get in and out of. If you are not comfortable backing down a really narrow driveway, make sure you bring someone who is. When we were ready to leave, there were 2 cars behind us in the driveway which needed to be moved before we could leave. Fortunately, the car owners were in their rooms and moved their vehicles quickly. Had they not been a around, we would have been in trouble.

All in all, we would return as it isn't your typical large metro hotel but we would request the compact car.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shootinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the Le Petite Suite and friends stayed in Carribean and Hollywood Suite. For $170 a night I got to sleep in a box, no daily room cleaning unless you stay 6 nights, the bathroom was small, toilet clogged, hair in bathtub, parking was horrible unless you drive a mini car and room had a wall a/c that really didn't do anything and no heater. Place was located in a house where the other 2 units were long term leases. I didn't feel safe in this unit, especially when you could see daylight around the door. There is rarely a person on site during normal business hours. My friends rooms were a bit nicer but mine was the pits. Each night they had to walk me around the block to make sure I got to my room safely. Spend your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you are going with others rooms are not close to each other since they have bought houses in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDelleStelle, Manager at Villa Delle Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us at Villa Delle Stelle, we are truly sorry that your experience here was so unsatisfactory, and would like to address some of your concerns:

After six nights with us the housekeeper cleans your room automatically; however, if you would like a cleaning earlier, you absolutely may have one (as mentioned in our Terms & Conditions). Lack of cleanliness is a complaint we scarcely hear, but in the event our housekeeper misses a spot, guests are more than welcome to mention it to the manager, who was working hands-on with your group and you to expedite a last-minute room switch. The heater is located in the closet, as mentioned in the white booklet, and parking for your suite accommodates a large vehicle. Staff is available 10am - 5pm, and on-call 24 hours a day. We were so embarrassed your toilet clogged, but arrived within minutes to fix the problem and bring your other requested items.

Although we feel our website, Villadellestelle.com, adequately depicts all of our suites, your encounter has prompted us to reexamine. We strive for total satisfaction and comfort for each and every one of our guests and regret that your stay with us was lacking.

We sincerely hope you will reconsider Villa Delle Stelle in the future and trust we can suit your needs and expectations better for your next stay.

Thank you and Best Wishes.
Brogan Lane and Susan Foster
Villa Delle Stelle Owners and Operators

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is an adorable, private, affordable, cozy little bungalow a block from Sunset Gower. Has a full kitchen so stock up on food and beverage before ya get there cause you won't want to leave. Clean, quiet and comfortable. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This place is an amazing value for the price. Awesome design in a tiny footprint, there is a sitting area, kitchenette and built in bed. A million times cuter and more cozy than the average hotel. If you were in LA for a week it would be perfect. The design is really incredible, I took a lot of photos in case I ever need to get crafty in a small space again. You can't beat the location and the service was excellent. They even let me ship a package there that I needed for an event and were very on top of emails when I sent them the tracking info.

The entry system is a bit unique, so read the emails they send you and make sure you are organized and print everything out.

Room Tip: I stayed in the La Petite Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Personally I loved this place. It's not a hotel w. room service or anything, but you get a whole little flat to yourself, incl. parking. If you don't rent a car you are very close to the metro (Hollywood/ Vine) and useful bus lines.
It's clean and got evt. I need (even a kitchen w. all suppliances), will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Its a great place to feel how is live in LA as a local. Its not a hotel, so there are no cleaning, but the place is really cool. We stayed at Parisian Suite, we had large bags so it was really hard put them in, because there are a big inclined stairs to go up. But it was a nice surprise in the end.
Its a opportunity to stay in a real hollywood home. We asked for more towels but we didnt get it. The parking was easy and the location is great.

Room Tip: Parisian suite is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#33 of 358 in Los Angeles
498 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#93 of 358 in Los Angeles
354 reviews
Hollywood
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#68 of 358 in Los Angeles
601 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,199 reviews
Hollywood
Dream Hollywood
Dream Hollywood
#17 of 358 in Los Angeles
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Delle Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Delle Stelle

Address: 6087 Harold Way, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $203 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Delle Stelle 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Delle Stelle means House of the Stars. We recapture the glamour of the silver screen and allows guests to feel what it is like to "live and be treated like stars" from the foothills of the famous Hollywood sign. Co-owned by actors and entrepreneurs Susan Foster and Brogan Lane, each of the six suites are specially designed with a Hollywood legend in mind. Former wife of the late Dudley Moore and celebrity designer, Ms Lane bought the hotel in 2004 and renovated the neighborhood treasure originally built in 1924 to accommodate silent film stars including Buster Keaton for Columbia Studios (now Gower Studios). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Delle Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Delle Stelle Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Delle Stelle
Delle Stelle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing