We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“No reason to stay anywhere else in Hollywood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Delle Stelle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Delle Stelle
Ranked #124 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No reason to stay anywhere else in Hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This past April we went on a trip to southern California and wanted to do the Hollywood tourist thing for a few days. After an extensive and exhaustive search of reviews, we landed on Villa and decided to go the non-traditional hotel chain route. We were more than pleased! We had our own private bungalow at one end of the walk of fame, walking distance to hollywood/vine metro for when we wanted to go to universal city and free parking! Can't say that for many, if any, places in hollywood.
The rooms were very well appointed. The living area had a large comfy couch, the kitchen was full size and had every ammenity thought of. The beds were comfy at the enchanted cottage and complaints of noise that other reviewers had mentioned, non existant. There was not much contact during the visit between us and the staff, and that was really because there was no need! Everything was handled very professionally and no question went unanswered. I did feel that if we needed them they were just a phone call away. If there website is true and stars of tv and movies really do rent these cottages, then isn't it good enough for you? I believe so!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaeljwalter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    45
    15
    6
    13
See reviews for
40
73
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

A cute little apartment just off Sunset Boulevard. The double bed was quite small but could fit two people (snugly). The air conditioning was not fantastic but it kept the place bearable.
There is a stove, microwave, CD player, two flat screen TVs, ipod/iphone charger, ironing board, iron, hairdryer. Plenty of towels. We stayed four nights and there was no housekeeping.
We met one girl the first day and then we didn't see anybody again - we walked by the office a few times but never saw it open.
We got a taxi a few times and each time the taxi driver did not know the address at all so that was annoying.
You can walk (about 25 minutes) to Graumann's Chinese Theatre.
Great Denny's just around the corner for breakfast.
I had read about the food truck that was parked outside but we were only disturbed the first morning we stayed (at 5am for like an hour). The rest of the time, the truck just stayed there.
Great place for independent travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badgergirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

A lovely homely little place, that is tucked away off the walk of fame in LA. The area is a bit run down, but that is LA and the Walk of Fame generally, but this little self contained place is small but cosy and family run. A few small villas tucked away. A million miles from a large corporate hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is an interesting place. We stayed in two different suites, the Hollywood Glamour Suite and the Caribbean Suite. We needed two bedrooms so these worked out fine. The living room has been converted into a bedroom in both of these suites. The location is convenient, although a bit sketchy. There is an abandoned house across the street and some “interesting” locals hanging around outside at night. The biggest complaint I have is that the gardeners next door came at 7am on the second morning. Yup…7!! Really?! I normally get up early, but on vacation I might like to sleep in! Overall, the place has some charm, but certainly not my favorite in the area. One final note…the parking is SMALL and steep for the Caribbean Suite, so if a guest does not pull their car all the way in, good luck getting by. It does mention “compact cars only” on the website, and they are not kidding!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbshz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in the cottage suite which is just around the corner from the other main apartments. Although it is only one bedroom, the couch folds out into a bed, on which the staff put an extra mattress. We found this suite excellent value for money, the staff were very helpful and friendly, helping out with anything within minutes of contact. The location is great, we would just walk to shops or Hollywood, although a rental car was essential (and GPS) as LA is huge. The suite comes with a carpark, which is pretty normal size for anyone outside of America. The suite was tidy and prepared when we arrived, and was spacious and quiet for relaxing. The porch is a great place to just sit and take in the morning. Would recommend this place to anyone.

We would also recommend going to Long Beach and the Warner Brothers tour.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Actually, it was a one-bedroom apartment with private terrace, kitchen and a kind of guest room with small sofa. Stylish and comfortable, very American. We spent there just one night, but it looks to be ideal for long-stay vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MosesMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a little jewel of a place. Stayed in the Enchanted Cottage for 1 night while in LA to see a play. Very well equipped, comfortable and inviting. With a kitchen, fridge, microwave, etc., it would be ideal for a longer stay. This unit could actually accommodate a 2nd couple using the couch. Parking spot a bit tight, and this is not your conventional hotel or B&B, but definitely worth a visit. A good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#89 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#9 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#65 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#135 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Delle Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Delle Stelle

Property: Villa Delle Stelle
Address: 6087 Harold Way, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Delle Stelle 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Delle Stelle means House of the Stars. We recapture the glamour of the silver screen and allows guests to feel what it is like to "live and be treated like stars" from the foothills of the famous Hollywood sign. Co-owned by actors and entrepreneurs Susan Foster and Brogan Lane, each of the five suites are specially designed with a Hollywood legend in mind. Former wife of the late Dudley Moore and celebrity designer, Ms Lane bought the hotel in 2004 and renovated the neighborhood treasure originally built in 1924 to accommodate silent film stars including Buster Keaton for Columbia Studios (now Gower Studios). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Delle Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Delle Stelle Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Delle Stelle
Delle Stelle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing