We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“game game game”
Review of Staples Center

Staples Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
6-Hour Los Angeles City Tour
Ranked #8 of 554 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
los angeles ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“game game game”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

we went here for basketball games and concerts the place is huge different level so wear comfortable shoes!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank msnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,741
    795
    183
    32
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home of my 2 favorite teams - love this place!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I am really impressed with sport center's in general in USA! They are massive. But I love Staples the most because they are home of the Lakers & Clippers who are my teams.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
219 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great arena, excellent site lines. Lots of space in walk around areas. Very clean”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Quite enjoyed our 1 trip to LA and the Staple centre to see the LA clippers. Ticket takers friendly, lots of space for walking around, seats easy to access. Lots going on at breaks, good video/scoreboard site lines. Terrific facility, Lots of parking near by (cost more the closer you get $15-$25) but easy to get in and out of (and we're Canadian tourists)......in terms of roads, signage, etc. Clean, well kept. Nice place to watch a game.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Promart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great game”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went to see the LA Kings and had such a good day! The seats were the cheapest, so were VERY high up (not recommended if you are afraid of heights!) The venue is lovely, and very well kept!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love Staples Center”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We are huge Laker fans and although they didn't do so well this season, we went to their last home game at Staples. The experience of being there with the crowd and the energy can't compare to just watching it on a television screen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SweetieJ2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staples Center also viewed

 

Been to Staples Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing