We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakers Heaven!”
Review of Staples Center

Staples Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
6-Hour Los Angeles City Tour
More Info
$132.50*
and up
Hollywood City and Sign Air Tour
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Los Angeles City Tour By Night
Ranked #11 of 564 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Daphne, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lakers Heaven!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Liked: Very fan friendly. Lots to do for all ages.

Disliked: Parking. Seemingly lack of open security and distance to be walked from parking lots.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1fyneday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,768
    817
    185
    34
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Vibrant. Action. Well organized.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to see a match of the LA Clippers. Prices for seats are not cheap. We paid $150 per person. But it's great fun to experience the NBA feeling. The hall is impressive and so is the show around the match. The organization is fluent. I ordered tickets from home in Europe, which have to be picked up a special booth. This all went very fluent. The entree went smoothly and fast. Only downside is the prices for a drink inside. Absurdly expensive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dirkaarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lakers!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I guess my biggest thing about the Staples Center, LA Live, and Convention Center area is probably the parking. It depends on what event you're attending and the time. I highly suggest parking 3 blocks away from where ever you're going and pay the cheaper parking price.

Or you can get dropped off or take the metro and walk the 10 minutes to the venue.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kisssmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“NBA games”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Went there for Lakers Game. The entrance is faster than I thought, and really big place, just lakers didn't win that night, audience left before the game ends which I think it's a little disrespectful to players. Other than that, that place has really good night view

Helpful?
Thank Ying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Saw a Lakers game and had a great time. When staying in downtown LA, you can walk to the Staples Center and grab drinks at the many nearby bars. The center itself is beautifully lit and has awesome holiday décor this time of year. There's an ice skating rink nearby which offers great people watching. And we got free tshirts at the game - bonus!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexShelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staples Center also viewed

 

Been to Staples Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing