We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for a family getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Chinese Theater
walk of fame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fernando...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family getaway”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I couldn't have asked for a better place for my family and I to stay at during our first time visiting LA all the way from Australia.
The condo was super clean and in a great, quiet and convenient location close to well known Hollywood attractions which were easily accessible by either foot, car or public transport.
Duke and his son Dennis were very accommodating, helpful and hospitable hosts.
Would definitely recommend to anyone, especially small families, looking for a homely place to stay in LA!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V
Venice, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went to visit our son and daughter-in-law and the rental was only 2 blocks from their place. Duke was a wonderful host. He met us when we arrived and filled us in on all the details. The apartment is emacullate, clean as a whistle. Very close to everything. Will probably stay again when we are in LA.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isis B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT WAY TO START MY BIRTHDAY TRIP”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have a wonderful time staying at this location! Dennis was really nice and helpful! Will book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoreli
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home in LA”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect place to stay in LA : great localization, parking, very clean and most important, kindly hosts! Duke and his wife always present, quickly answered my calls, they were so kind and helpful w/ my family! My little boy had called him like uncle! Strongly recommend!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evelynm_1...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“1st time in LA”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Duke and his son Dennis were very accomodating to us they managed to let us an early check in.

His apartment is exactly from the picture, with small lounge, dining table and has a kitchen.
For us was perfect.
Very well located.

The only thing I think Duke needs to change is the mattress from the bed as is sinking one side and I ended up sleeping in the sofa bed.

This place is close to Ralph supermarket and close to Walk of fame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing