We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st time in LA”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Chinese Theater
walk of fame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
evelynm_1...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“1st time in LA”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Duke and his son Dennis were very accomodating to us they managed to let us an early check in.

His apartment is exactly from the picture, with small lounge, dining table and has a kitchen.
For us was perfect.
Very well located.

The only thing I think Duke needs to change is the mattress from the bed as is sinking one side and I ended up sleeping in the sofa bed.

This place is close to Ralph supermarket and close to Walk of fame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraD1528
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment in WeHo close to Dolby Theatre, walk of fame, Santa Monica and Sunset Blvds. Great apartment with everything you need. Duke and his son Dennis were very helpful. Lucky for us the next visitors had a late check in and Duke was very helpful in allowing us to leave our bags in the apartment until our flight late that night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thanks so much for staying and for being a wonderful guest. We'd love to host you again anytime soon. Please keep in touch.

With smiles,

Duke Van & Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A nice and iluminated apartment to stay. Near the Chinese Theater, quickly Access. Good point to have parking for the car inside the building.
The owner was very kind.
A nice play to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reednikki
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Hollywood at it's Best!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I am so glad that we booked this property! And encourage u 2 do the same!! Within walking distance to everything. This was my 4th time to Hollywood as my uncle, who has since passed away lived in North Hollywood.. this condo had everything!! I would highly recommend!!!! This was my husband's 1st time in Hollywood CA & he was super impressed!!! We will loved to revisit this property. Duke & his son Dennis are amazing hosts. Please feel free to inbox me If u have any questions. Book this property & u won't be sorry!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WTrav1986
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and brilliant hospitality”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights in August. The apartment is brilliantly located just one block from The Chinese Theatre (where we saw a movie). All our communication was brilliant and questions were quickly answered. Duke and his son, Dennis, were fabulous and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend staying here. The garage parking was easily accessible and a real bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyTev...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a good location”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Duke’s place suited our need for a comfortable, safe apartment for our four nights in LA with our teenage grandson.

Its location would be hard to beat just a block from Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame and Hollywood/Highland Metro Station. It's very comfortable and clean, with a well set-up kitchen including a dishwasher and full gas stove, microwave, and basic equipment. It is air conditioned.

There are plenty of places to eat and drink in the safe neighbourhood as well as a supermarket just on the next corner.

There is a walk in wardrobe and ensuite with shower over the tub and a vanity unit. There is plenty of hanging and shelf space. The bedroom is comfortable and quiet but expect a steady traffic drone as LA roads are always busy. Surprisingly there is very little neighbour noise even though it's quite a large condo complex.

The tiny balcony look out over a dusty empty lot and the sliding door requires a little adjustment to address security.

Duke is a good host and was responsive to our communications.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
It was a pleasure meeting you, your wife and daughter - How is your daughter doing? Please keep in touch and let us know when you and your wife will come back to LA. Please have your daughter to call us anytime whenever she wanted to be home - we're sure she will be taken care of very well :-)Thanks again so much for being great guests! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing