We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this accommodation made our trip complete”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Chinese Theater
walk of fame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fredteale...
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this accommodation made our trip complete”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

3 of us attended a classic film convention for 5 days in august and we were able to find this gem of a condo available just one block from hollywood blvd. The condo is exceptionally clean, well cared for and practically new. Duke,the owner, met us promptly at the condo upon our arrival and he informed us on sites to see, transportation, food and night life choices. It was great that free wifi, netflix was included as well as a free garage (which h we didn't use).

The location was so handy as it is one block from grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants. Also was within 2 blocks of the Lowe's Hollywood Hotel, where our convention took place, and 1 block from metro bus line.

We plan on booking this accommodation next year and perhaps for a week for another trip before then.

You will be very pleased with Duke and his condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
It was our pleasure to have you all stay at my property. Thank you for being such great guests and super friendly! I am truly looking forward to welcoming you all back anytime. Please keep in touch! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jally B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, Very clean”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Property is as described. The walk to Hollywood Blvd is less than 5 minutes which was great. Van and Duke were very helpful and very attentive to our needs. The bed was a bit hard but we adjusted. It is near a busy street and can hear traffic when sleeping. There are no clocks so make sure you have a phone handy for alarm and such. Overall you cannot beat the location and our stay was very very pleasant.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia Y
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home away from home right in the heart of things”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. Our host was very accommodating and helpful and even arranged to meet up in the middle of the night to hand us the key after our flight was delayed. The apartment has all the necessities and the location was great.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Hollywood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcknight...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An OK place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that this review will be based on the entire experience, from the condo owners to the quality of the condo, to the comfort level and safety of the condo. The people who rent out the condo are a married couple. The wife, was extremely nice and friendly and very helpful, the husband was kind of rude to me on the phone and could learn a few things from her about customer service. The condo is exactly what you see in the pictures. It is nice on the inside and compared to most of the other buildings in the area, it is nice on the outside as well. The stove is a little dated, but since we did absolutely no cooking during our stay that was not a problem. Other than that the inside was very nice. The only thing that really bothered me was the fact that the TV was in the living room so if you like to watch TV in bed like we do then you may be disappointed. The other problem I had, which was a big deal to us, is the noise. You can literally hear everything that is going on outside, so if you don't like noise, don't rent here. Moving on to the location. It is located about a three minute walk to Hollywood Blvd. Which is very convenient for people on vacation. Another plus is that there is a parking spot here which is good because you have to pay about $13 a day to park at a hotel plus $1-2 every 20 minutes for parking garages depending on where you're going. For the price I believe this is an okay rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The noise and the husband's customer service.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Followings are our responses for every specific issues that this guest has mentioned:

1) the husband was kind of rude to me on the phone: She didn't respect anybody as well the house's rules. She showed up late and created too many problems for us - too much complains from the neighbors - Question to trip-advisors: How can we leave the review to those guests so the future hosts can be aware of their bad behaviors. Comments: Your review's platform is really unfair to the hosts. It's really dangerous to host someone without knowing anything about them - reviews from the previous hosts about the guests are very important and fair for both sides - the hosts and the guests

2) The only thing that really bothered me was the fact that the TV was in the living room so if you like to watch TV in bed like we do then you may be disappointed: Everything was described very clear on the website: Only 1 HDTV in the living room and NONE in the bedroom - but she didn't read carefully!

3) The other problem I had, which was a big deal to us, is the noise. You can literally hear everything that is going on outside, so if you don't like noise, don't rent here. Moving on to the location: There are double glass doors and windows with sound proved but she didn't close it properly - that's her faults + her noises/loud and behaviors bothered our neighbors.

OVER ALL: We would never ever host or rent any of our properties to this guest again. She is a problem creator!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2014
Please come back and stay again. It was our pleasure to host you.You are the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vincent B
Jaunay-Clan, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia Be...
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing