We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
$324
$279
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$267
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$548
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$203
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
$591
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
314
452
126
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
452
126
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttypical courtyardan early flightrental carmanhattan beachfree shuttleshuttle runsnext morningvalet parkingan airport hotelstarbucks coffeeshuttle servicean overnight staybetween flightsrooms are largecheck in was easyshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 935 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel was right by the airport, but there was no noise from the airplanes at all. The room was decorated very nicely and the bed was super comfy. The pillows were down, which was a little too soft for us. Everyone who worked there that we dealt with was very nice. Jacuzzi was open until 11pm which was nice, however, there was no swimming pool. Breakfast was included with our room, and it was very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 290TerriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night en route to Orlando from Auckland. Got the free shuttle bus to the hotel which was really handy. Shelby checked us in at reception and he was so friendly, a real asset to the hotel. Our room was great, really comfortable bed and amazing shower. As we arrived late afternoon we wanted to make the most of the few hours we had in LA before heading to bed so we caught the Ocean Express Shuttle to Manhattan Beach which we thought was a bargain at $5 each. Would definitely stay here again if we get another opportunity to visit LA. Very pleased with all aspects of our stay

2  Thank mooseandbok2006
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I switch hotels the last night of my business trip and stay here; about every 6-8 weeks, before I fly out of LAX heading back East. I return my rental car the night before my flight and the car rental shuttle driver will drop you off very close to this hotel (a decent tip paid in advance will get you closest). By doing so, you can sleep in an extra 45 mins and simply take the complimentary hotel shuttle bus to LAX that runs every 15 mins or so. The front desk staff is cordial and welcoming and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Not sure when the property was renovates last, but it appears up to date. Free wi-fi. If you don't want finger foods for dinner from the hotel, you'd better eat before you arrive, because there are limited dining options around LAX.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank barkwood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed only 1 night to catch early morning flight out.

PROS:
VERY CLOSE to LAX,
CONVENIENT FREE SHUTTLE to LAX,
CLEAN SPACIOUS Rooms,
Amazingly QUIET with thick double pane windows - quiet even when so close to airport,
Love the BISTRO/CAFE downstairs had light dinner (pizza, sandwich, soup, salmon, salad) was a tad expensive but you're paying for the convenience.
OK VALUE $$ for the room,
GOOD FAST STAFF

CONS:
-Rooms are a little dated especially the Bathrooms,
-No microwave in the room even though they sell frozen meals in the market pantry gift shop area.
-While there, they were refurbishing the vending machine area and laundry facilities (a little inconvenient as I had to go over to the Radisson to do laundry). If the Bistro downstairs isn't appealing, the Radisson has a full upscale restaurant.

***All in all GOOD CONVENIENT HOTEL that's OK Value. We've stayed here before and would stay again.
***We'd RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparklegirl_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our 2nd year staying here before flying to a week in Mexico. We park, stay and get the shuttle to and from the airport that is close by. We spend a night on either side of our vacation so driving is less tedious. Every employee was A+, from parking attendant to front desk. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are VERY spacious and awesome. Two couples shared one room and we had a great time. We used the hot tub just outside of the exercise room. They have complimentary cold water bottles and towels down there. A very short walk next door is a Subway for inexpensive breakfast. We also took subs on the plane for lunch. We walked to a shopping area about a mile away for wine and snacks. I will always stay here when in LA.

Room Tip: all rooms are hugh and excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews