We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy in and out, entirely comfortable layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #40 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
965 reviews
320 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 758 helpful votes
“Easy in and out, entirely comfortable layover”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed in room 430 at the Courtyard Century Blvd one night while waiting for a morning flight. We had thought of it as a transient hotel that might be less than comfortable. But it was entirely comfortable. It suited our purposes perfectly.

Plus
Easy to get the Marriott LAX bus that serves both the Marriott and then the Courtyard for pick-up. Going back to the airport, Courtyard is the last stop. We got on the 5 am bus, and we noticed that another Marriott LAX bus was waiting right behind us.

Delicious fare at the Bistro which closes at 11. My wife's citrus salad and my tuna fish sandwich were delicious, and seating afforded many private corners.

Good service. They froze our ice pack and showed us where it would be in the freezer the next morning.

Good wi-fi signal

Very large and comfortable room with lots of electrical plugs, microwave, refrigerator.
No aircraft noise, no neighbor noise.

Minus
None

We paid for our stay using points, but we felt the price quoted on the Marriott website was very reasonable given the benefits. We recommend the Courtyard LAX very highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mario m, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Courtyard by Marriott LAX Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    403
    113
    23
    16
See reviews for
193
250
86
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

An awesome hotel room. The decor is amazing and contrasts with the LA scene. It's earthy and funky. Gives a great ambiance.

The bathroom set up is fabulous.

The front desk staff were warm and welcoming. They were courteous and efficient.

Highly recommend for weary travellers who don't want to fight traffic the day of travel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank divechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were dumped for two days by Alaska airlines due to a one day shut down of our destination airport. By the time we got done arguing with Alaska to no avail, it was getting late and the 3 and 5 year old grand kids were getting pretty cranky. Marriott had a shuttle so we piled on after making a reservation with the Marriott app. This is a very large motel geared to the business traveler. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. A pool would have been nice to keep the boys occupied but it was raining and we didn't want to walk the couple of blocks to the neighbor Marriott who would accept our room key. Front desk staff suggested the trolley bus to Manhattan beach so we spent the day at a mall and movie theater. The motel has a Bistro type cafe, but there is a subway in the the building next door. We didn't see anything else nearby on Google maps so Subway was it. Will probably never stay here again but would recommend this Marriott for convenience sake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I spent lots of time looking through the reviews and photos before booking in at this hotel. We were very pleased with the location, shuttle service, free wifi, clean and nice room...we felt it was great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonita210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh,UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Large, comfortable room which was well appointed after this airport hotel's recent refurbishment. Close to LAX, regular shuttle and pleasant staff. Unless you are looking for room service - the dining options here are limited - this was a nicer place to stay in transit than the other, more expensive, Marriott properties nearby.Recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank golfmanuk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

My new home when I need LAX lodging. Fair price, clean, new rooms, frequent shuttle. No bar, but the Bistro covers the basics and they do have some beer and wine. 612 was a very large and comfortable room. Next to the elevators an still quite. Airplane noise is as expected when you sleep a stones throw from the runway. Noticeable, but not any different than every other hotel in the immediate area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had some business meetings at LAX and this proved to be an excellent choice. Nice and clean room, bath and bed. Quiet even though room faced the airport. Fast in-room internet. Good breakfast. Very convenient airport shuttle every 15 mins to all terminals at LAX.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pengboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,653 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing