We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$359
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
$335
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$98
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$521
$449
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$386
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
316
460
126
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
460
126
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttypical courtyardan early flightrental carmanhattan beachfree shuttleshuttle runsnext morningvalet parkingan airport hotelstarbucks coffeeshuttle servicean overnight staybetween flightsrooms are largecheck in was easyshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 945 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious and clean room at this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable as well, bathroom was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the check in and out was smooth. There is only valet parking but at $20 overnight it was not that bad. I noticed parking meters behind the hotel too so that is another option. The hotel is only 5 minutes drive from the car rental and there are no airplane noises. It is about 20 minutes drive from Beverly Hills but admittedly we lucked out with no traffic jams. What a difference from airport hotels e.g. in London Heathrow....!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have always stayed here, however, this time around was exciting because of the snack bar in the lobby. The staff (evening and day) were extra helpful and cheerful. The food was delicious and prices affordable. I tried to purchase some snacks because they are not a 24x7 operation. Nice place to enjoy a quiet drink, or light dinner, albeit the packed and boisterous bar near the elevators. Breakfast is also good. Walking distance to other places including Amtrak (just over the freeway).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Upon entering the hotel it was clear that this was a nice place! Only caution is finding the correct driveway....
The rooms are very large (ours was) and clean. The bathrooms were clean and the sink was not in by the toilet or shower.
Rooms are quiet and the internet was good.The bar area and food was slightly pricey but lots of places close by.
I would recommend this to all. Another bonus would be the free shuttle to the airport which runs about every half hour ,note leave early enough because it is not a dedicated Marriott bus and will be crowded.

Room Tip: Very close to LAX -
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larkn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here just for one night on arrival at LAX, as I suspect many people do. On arrival at midnight, the welcome was really warm and professional and we were soon in our room which was really nice and comfortable, plenty of space too. The only 'feature' I didn't like was that the bathroom had no basin, instead this was in the main bedroom itself, not a great feature! There was a little bit of corridor noise during the night but after a transatlantic flight I soon fell asleep again.

Next morning we went for breakfast and whilst before we got the the process seemed a little officious, with a card telling us we could have 1 of this and 2 of that etc. it became clear getting there, basically it was a counter service, a bit like a coffee shops and you selected what you wanted and presumably paid for extras. The breakfast was great, all quality stuff and the breakfast area was really nice too.

Finally, we asked the guy on reception for advice about getting to the hire car place about a mile away, should we get a taxi or hotel shuttle bus to the airport then car hire shuttle there, he immediately said 'no problem, I'll drop you there myself in the hotel bus'.

So all in all a great choice, we walked out of arrivals at LAX straight onto the hotel shuttle bus, via another Marriott, got great service at reception, a great breakfast in the morning and a fantastic 'extra' service with the ride to our hire car place too.

Couldn't have made a better choice, and it was one of the cheaper mid options too...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NJ1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The value was amazing and the customer service at each level (front desk, custodial, etc.) was excellent. The hotel provides a shuttle to nearby restaurants as well as the airport which saved us time and money. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to any of my clients looking to stay in LA.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dynamitetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews