We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay At LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #40 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
486 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great Stay At LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It was my birthday and I had to be in LA. This hotel provided a wonderful place to stay and a very great convenience to the airport. You could even walk to the terminals! The room was big and had good air-conditioning. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bed was huge and comfortable. I am grateful to Courtyard LAX for making my birthday a happy one, even though I was away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, though you may want a view towards the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    354
    92
    16
    13
See reviews for
155
211
72
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I tend to only stay at Courtyards where possible. Just spent 2 nights in Marriott Anaheim, and staying at LAX due to early flight in the am.Closest hotel to airport. Upgraded to current courtyard style (bistro, etc). Very, very nice room. King size, couch, plenty of room. would only stay here due to proximity to airport, but it is a nice stay.

Room Tip: King size on 6 floor was very nice room. valet parking is expensive, but consistent with area pract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLBIZTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Modern, clean facility, close to the airport.Very friendly and efficient staff at the reception and bar/restaurant. Will definitely stay there again, if/when passing through LAX. Exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kladower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent two nights here. Very modern and clean hotel. Staff pleasant and waived late checkout was very much appreciated. The shuttle was excellent! Very punctual and quick.

The only downside was the in-room drinks.. I'm European and like my coffee strong but extra creamer in th room would be good!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getmetotheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I frequent this hotel while traveling for business but I recently brought my family. The staff had a warm welcome for my wife and kids. From the valet staff, front desk staff and restaurant staff everyone was very hospitable. Another reason I use this hotel is the proximity to Budget Car Rental. I can drop off the vehicle the night before my flight avoiding trip to the rental agency and I can save a few bucks!. The car drop is a short 7-10 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgjordan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on West Century Blvd instead of the Marriott (a couple of doors down) where the rest of our family was staying. So glad we decided to do that. Not only was our room significantly cheaper, we had free wifi and a more intimate environment during our stay. The staff was very accommodating and professional. I enjoyed having two rental car companies a stones trough away as well as free shuttle to the airport. This will be a repeat hotel for future travel to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The one issue made me very dissapointed. When I booked it on Expedia 3 days before arrival, there were 2 options: queen room (2 queen beds) and thhe king room (1 king bed). King room was 10 dollars more expensive. For 2 of us I prefer 1 king bed and made the reservation for it. But, when I came to the hotel I was told that no king rooms are available and that hotels are not able to provide "special requests" sometimes. But, my king bed was not "special request" it was promissed to me during the booking process and was a little bit more expensive than the queen's one provided to me. One can say that there is no big difference, but for me it was significant sign that the hotel is not honest to customers.
Rooms are clean and spacy, Beds are comfortable. Lack of soap, shampoo in a bath (the must in airport hotels). Very poor bar (compare to the nearest Sheraton). Service is acceptable for 3 stars (if we do not consider equalness of promisses and reality to be the service).
20 dollars for valett is acceptable in this area (no options for free parking), but some hotels in this area (i.e. LA Airport Marriott nearby ) provide free self parking

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,175 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing