We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #40 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
travlife
Level Contributor
191 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Lovely and functional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Loved our updated modern room. Lots of usable space. Large sink area outside of toilet ,tub area. Very attractive. Friendly helpful staff. 24 hr snack bar . Shop with food and drinks. Microwave for guests use. Refrigerator and safe in room. Exercise room and outdoor whirlpool. Definitely easy for Hertz car return and airport shuttle. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    390
    108
    21
    15
See reviews for
185
238
80
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Checked in at 12.30 am, two desks were open and serving customers when I walked in, another desk was opened and I was checked in very quickly - at 12.30am!! Clearly a well run facility that understands what a traveller needs after a long day.

Room was recently renovated in a zenish Japanese style, while the materials used were on the cheap side (cotton/poly linen & towels, plastic wood) it was all very tasteful. The room is very well lit, has a safe, fridge, iron/board and a huge flat screen (42?). Apart from being spotlessly clean it was also pretty big (I'll post some photos) and I particularly liked the king + sofa bed layout - super practical.

Free shuttle bus & wifi and a 24hr snack/amenity shop made for a very convenient short stay. One negative would be that the proximity to the airport meant I could hear planes but not enough to disturb me...

Previously stayed at the 4points and the Holiday Inn - for my money this was streets ahead.

Hope this is helpful.

Room Tip: 701 is at the end with a curved glass wall feature - good space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg,manitoba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stayed at this lovely hotel after a long flight and then again on departure . It is just great !!!!! Rooms are recently remodeled ,spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. I was surprised to find this gem. We came into LA after a long flight and they have a shuttle from the airport to the hotel so it was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rusty1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed for a day here and it was fantastic, the hotel room was very clean, everything worked in the room, the wi-fi was fantastic and quick and the bed just heavenly especially after a 13 hour flight!!
Great price as well if looking for somewhere close to stay by the airport but no noise. The free shuttle service to and from the airport is fantastic and the drivers are very courteous and helpful with luggage. A fantastic hotel definitely recommend staying

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GladiatorMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I drove across country east to west coast and stayed at quite a number of hotels along the way. I always research where I am going to stay via trip advisor. This was booked at the last minute because I had to stay additional night and the prices were right. They have nice, large and beautiful rooms. Beautiful bathroom, linen etc. I loved the shower curtain what a great touch versus the standard white. Clean, clean, clean! When I come into a room I check bathroom, strip bed, check mattress, check air-condition/heater, closet etc. All was in good order. Best hotel of all during my trip. Check in went very fast, nice young man at front desk greeted me with smile and very professional. You have to do valet if you stay there. The valet man was very nice and when I came down to check out my car was sitting in front ready to go I did not even have to call. I like my car was right outside so I could get anything I forgot. I also like that they have security that can see your car.

I ate dinner late at their bistro. I did not expect too much because it was not a full restaurant but I was pleasantly surprised. Service was nice and quick when taking order; Food came fast and was hot and so good!) I would just go back for the food!) My sister thought the food was pricey but if good who cares. She loved her food too. All the people there were great. Overall nice job. I hope they keep this hotel nice.
Free Business center with printer (check)
Clean and beautifully appointed room (check)
Free Wi-Fi in room (check)
Nice, welcoming and professional staff in all areas--front desk, food services and valet (check)
No noise slept very well (check)
Free Airport Shuttle (check)
Wake Up call (check)
Food onsite and good (check)
Beautiful Lounge area to hang out, eat and relax.
No drinks in lobby or at bar (check)
Parking with security (check) although charge
5 star

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickylady35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This courtyard features Mariott's new lobby layout - very functional, love the 24hr "convenience store", and upgraded rooms with dark chocolate furniture. Overall, a very nice look.

That said, a couple of minor problems prevent me from giving a 5 star rating. First, the bathroom does not have a fan?? Helpful for the obvious reason, but also for venting the shower steam. Additionally, the sink faucet fits "oddly" over the sink so that water is easily spread across the counter getting other items wet, and the iron in the closet is set so high, there's only a small amount of space to pull it out. I'm sure they'll have a hole in there in a couple of months from people pulling it in and out.

And not related to the upgrades, watch out for the REQUIRED $14/day valet fee. I was aware of it upfront, but still don't like it. Also, no pool available, so not really "kid friendly".

Overall, a very nice hotel, and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bknsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Airport hotels around the world are always pricey and you often don't get what you pay for. The Courtyard has been renovated and it's definitely worth your money for an airport hotel. The shuttle is shared with Marriott LAX from the airport and comes around every 15 minutes. I had stayed at Marriott LAX before and I think Courtyard as bigger rooms.

I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a new clean renovated hotel at a reasonable price at LAX. It may not have a restaurant or bar, but it has a small bistro open for breakfast and dinner. The hotel also had Advance Car Rental on site so you can rent a car to go out and about if you wish without having to go back tot the airport to get another bus to the car rental places.

Staff are all nice and friendly here. Room was quiet and not as noisy as the Marriott LAX as they have thinner walls and connecting doors.

My only gripe is I wish the laundry was cleaner. Fitness room was spotless though. Will definitely come back again for a stopover connecting flights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#61 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing