We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #37 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stay one night at arrival night. Everything was good. Good place to stay at the LAX area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regaffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    413
    114
    24
    16
See reviews for
195
253
87
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

hotel under construction during our stay....they did all work between 8:00am and 4:00pm
our room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly
would stay again next time in l a

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitown64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was very satisfied with my stay here. It's close to LAX which can be convenient depending on your trip, though I didn't hear any jet noise at all. You wouldn't know you were next door to a major airport by listening.

My room was recently remodeled and very well decorated and appointed for a hotel of this class. Updated TV, new furniture, etc.

The lobby has been very recently remodeled and was very comfortable and stylish. It's so recently done that in fact the cafe opens for the first time tonight. There are many places to meet, with high- and low-top tables scattered about with plenty of outlets. Very business friendly

There is no pool, but there is a small outdoor space with a whirlpool.

The fitness center is small but serviceable. There are two elliptical machines, two treadmills and a recumbent bike along with a bench and a few dumbbells. One of the ellipticals and one of the treadmills were very new and high end, the other two were older but still workable. Unfortunately the nicer elliptical and the older treadmill were out of order when I was there, but they assure me that they're in the process of being fixed. Towels and small bottles of water are provided. The older machines were a little dirty unfortunately.

Free high speed internet, both wired and wifi. I didn't test the speeds but they were fast enough that I didn't think to.

Valet-only parking at a rate of $18/day. There is a ramp next door if you want to go that route.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PromoRoadGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We overnighted here in April. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, the small restaurant was fine and the staff were most helpful. The hotel was very convenient for LAX and the free shuttle buses worked well arriving and leaving.

The only problem was the renovations which were taking place. They were only a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baysyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

I was looking for a hotel for an overnight stay while visiting UCLA. This hotel came up as a good value, perhaps because they are currently undergoing a major renovation project. The reservation page and the front desk informs you about the remodel, and if you don't stay in the room during the day, it's not a problem. The lobby was blocked off during my stay, but the inconvenience was kept to a minimum. I got one of the rooms that had already been remodeled, which was great, comfortable, spacious, and clean. My only nit is that it has gone with the trend of no towel bars in the bathroom, which I think would become inconvenient with more than 1 guest in the room. No pool (at least during my stay, but share with Marriott down the street).

Yes, the shared shuttle from LAX is a little circuitous, so account for that in your time planning. I ended up self-parking in the Quickpark next door, which is cheaper than valet and their shuttle is more direct than the shared hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Disappointed by this hotel. Doing renovations in the lobby when we stayed so check in very cramped. Check in staff oozed the pseudo-sincere welcome that the Americans are masters of. Made us feel quite uncomfortable. Made to sign disclaimer form about any disturbance caused by the renovations. Actually they didn't disturb us but if they were that worried about it, maybe we should have been told before we booked. Room large, clean and comfortable. Shuttle transport is shared with other hotels but was OK. We had an early morning flight and they committed what I would consider a cardinal sin for an airport hotel of forgetting our wake up call. Our alarm woke us so no harm done but still not very impressive. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnaveSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLAX, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel as we understand the importance of wake-up calls at an airport hotel. Our goal during our renovation is that the work being done will not interfere with your visit. Our large, clean and comfortable guestrooms will soon be part of our completed $6+million dollar renovation. It is our utmost objective to provide the highest quality standards, services and amenities to our guests. We are excited about our hotel upgrades and look forward to providing all our visitors with an even better experience during future visits. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations and appreciate you sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Stayed here since it was close to the airport and getting off a late night flight. We left a bag at the airport and they were helpful trying to locate. I also need a package kept in the freezer and they were very accommodating (tho they out it in the fridge instead) but that was okay. Room had a sort of strange layout cuz the sink is outside the bathroom so everyone can see what you're doing directly or by the reflection in the mirror. Also makes for weird going to the bathroom if you weren't with family. There's alittle desk area as soon as you walk it that is separated by the closet. Parking is $18 overnite or $10 for less than 3 hours. We rented a car the next day and parked on the street for free (1 hour limit so the sign says). Kinda weird that they don't allow overnite street parking.
Beds were comfy. Room was a little noisy though. Loud tapping early in the morning then some drilling noises later. Breakfast was very good...waffles, omelet station.....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoKonutGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#75 of 350 in Los Angeles
571 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing