We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Cottage B & B
Ranked #4 of 91 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We have just returned from another amazing stay at the Garden Cottage. It is such a beautiful place and Bob and Ahuva are amazing hosts. We stayed in the cottage which has a living area, kitchen area, along with bedroom and bathroom. It is very tastefully furnished and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfasts are out of this world and I loved the chats with Bob and Ahuva when they brought the breakfasts in the morning. They were always full of good advice for places to visit or eat. On our last day they showed us their new room upstairs......they were beautiful. I can't wait to go back to try the new rooms out.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    20
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
166
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
yonkers,new york
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

On a quiet residential street yet walking distance to so much there is a wonderful warm welcome awaiting its guests. Ahuva and Bob provide clean,comfortable well decorated rooms, fresh flowers and a great breakfast. The fresh fruit ,peanuts and m&ms were also appreciated. No wonder all their reviews are so positive!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

When there are so many glowing reviews of an establishment, one must be skeptical. Surely the proprietor twisted arms or begged for positive reviews. Surely some of the reviews were from friends and relatives of the owners. Surely it couldn't be THAT great.

Well, check it out. It's THAT great.

My husband and I took a quick trip to Los Angeles and booked the garden cottage. The garden and the cottage look like something out of a story book. The bed is heavenly. The kitchen is adorable. And the hummingbirds and finches playing in the fountain outside the front window...well, you don't get that at Chateau Marmont.

Bob and Ahuva are wonderful. They're charming and engaging and personable, and they make a splendid breakfast.

We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travler
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Beautiful white beds, plum colored walls, Art Deco Hollywood touches, lush garden, elegant breakfast served in my room and Ahuva and Bob to top it off. The place, the people, the conversations and the experience that I'm longing to duplicate. I own a B&B in New Orleans and Ahuva is the Goddess!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights of our honeymoon in August 2009 and splashed out on the cottage. The B&B is a large house with rooms in the main house and a seperate cottage behind the house surrounded by beautiful gardens.
The room was lovely with all the facilities you could possibly need. The location in West Hollywood is brilliant. Close enough for a short drive to the main attractions but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of LA - a private oasis in the city. The area in a residential street is brilliant and you get free parking too.
As many have mentioned; Bob and Ahuva are lovely people. Willing to help with anything you might want! They also make a fantastic breakfast :)
There is a whole foods store about 5 minutes away where you can pick up everything you need if you fancy eating in.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little_m0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Normally I wouldn't post on here for a place I haven't stayed in. However, I made an enquiry through email about staying here in March and received a quick and friendly reply. In the end we found another place to stay at, but will definitely be staying here in the future.

Judging by how nice the email I got was, I imagine Ahuva & Bob would be terrific hosts and look forward to staying with them in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Ahuva and Bob were by far the best hosts of a bed and breakfast I have ever encountered! So warm and friendly, and being served an amazing breakfast every morning of fruits, eggs, potatoes, tomato, fresh juice and organic bread and pastries was fantastic. The bed myself and my partner slept in was so comfortable, I wanted to take it home! Beautiful ambience, peaceful, but close to everything, and the room was spotless every day. Could not fault the experience at all. The next time we are in L.A, we will be back to stay there, it was a definite highlight of our trip to the U.S.!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,347 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#34 of 351 in Los Angeles
795 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#122 of 351 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Cottage B & B

Property: Garden Cottage B & B
Address: 8318 W 4th Street, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Garden Cottage Hotel Los Angeles
Garden Cottage Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing