We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean budget room near downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area
Ranked #154 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have mixed feelings about this property. If you are looking for an affordable room very close to downtown, then this might be what you are looking for. Our room appeared to have been updated recently and was very large and quite nice. Additionally, both clerks that we met were very kind and friendly. That said, our room faced the street and we were bombarded with sound throughout the night. The property also has more rooms than parking spots, so if you return to your room after a night out, you will probably end up having to park on the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Hi Shane,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the rooms and the staff. Ever you ever find yourself back at the property, you can try requesting a room that does not face Temple St. All of our rooms that face Temple St. have dual glazed windows to reduce road noise but sometimes may not be sufficient for light sleepers.

As far as parking, there is generally enough room to accommodate all hotel guests. The front desk would be able to workout the parking situation.

Hope to have you again at the Knights Inn Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I am staying at the knights in on Temple St. The staff is very friendly, the manager treats his customers as if they were family. The rooms are very clean. I greatly appreciate the breakfast bar every morning. love those waffles. I would recommmend the knights inn to anyone that enjoys kind coutious people. George, the manager, makes it a point to ensure that all of his people are well taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! Hope to see have you again at the Knights Inn Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good Location
Nice Clean Rooms
Good Service
Great sleep quality
Reasonable rates
Lots of eating places around and so convenient
Pl. note:
Its a bed and breakfast hotel but breakfast is only tea,coffee and muffins which is served on a table which is kept at the reception so don't look forward to a proper breakfast or a dinning area

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friend777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for the review. We do have a breakfast room and pictures of it can be seen on our website at http://www.knightsinnla.com. Hopefully the compliments were directed at our property, the Knights Inn Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If your looking for a nice place to stay the night and keep it affordable then this is the place to be! The rooms are very nice and the customer service is outstanding! Definitely try and get a hold of George Normar, he will treat you like family. I have already stayed with them twice and i was never disappointed!
- Fernando N.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernnie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Really a nice place and good service ask for George he is really nice guy and helpful. The internet there is perfect, hotel in the middle of the town for it is reachable.

The tip for you is George and the team....a very friendly atmosphere, they will guide you thru LA and u will. Feel like home, they want nothing but to make sure u r served right and that you enjoy the place

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Fakahany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Egypt and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were on our last leg of our honeymoon and just wanted something affordale and cosy.
George was amazing and kind, Recommeding place to go and things to see.
The rooms were tidy and a good size , We stayed for around 5 nights and had no problems at all the bus is right out front which saves on hiring a car.
we would stay again if we were ever to go back to la.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for the review. I also noticed you gave us outstanding marks on the Expedia network and that is very much appreciated. Glad the bus option worked out for you wonderfully and hope to have you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Metro Plaza Hotel
#150 of 355 in Los Angeles
383 reviews
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#175 of 355 in Los Angeles
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#103 of 355 in Los Angeles
48 reviews
Royal Pagoda Motel
#161 of 355 in Los Angeles
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area

Address: 1255 W Temple St, Los Angeles, CA 90026-5612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Silverlake/Echo Park neighborhood of Los Angeles you are conveniently located between Downtown LA and Hollywood. Just a 10 minute drive to LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Koreatown, Little Tokyo, Chinatown, and Hollywood.The property had a management change at the end of 2012 and major renovations were made to the majority of the rooms. All rooms have brand new flat screen TV's and Serta beds. We also offer free parking, wireless internet, and breakfast. The property has a convenient bus stop in front of it which takes you to Downtown LA or Hollywood. Other transportation options include the metro station which is within walking distance or we can call you a taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing