We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and practical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Ranked #233 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at this location in March for a month and really aprpeciated all that this hotel has to offer.
The location was perfect for the valley and easy access to my job training site as well as numerous attractions in Los Angeles.
The rooms are like mini condos and bigger than my apartment in NYC!The ability to cook in my own room was a huge money saver and definitely the main reason for choosing this hotel over others in the area.For a single lady I felt safe and secure and thats a huge plus in a big city like LA.
I have stayed at some other Extended Stays around the country and this one stood out for me because of the quality of customer service which was usually non existent at the other hotels I have experienced in this chain.The front desk staff is always eager to please and very effecient as well as the housekeepers .My compliments to the manager of this team !
My only concern and recommendation would be to have housekeeping on daily basis,even if its just a refresh service and to update the rooms decor .I was told they would begin serving breakfast soon so that would add even more value .

Thank you for a great stay and hope to get this kind of positive experience at other extended stay locations as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Marissa L,

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Northridge. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Alejandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Ana Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: quarto padronizados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Procure por quartos para não fumantes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michelleram0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
Thank Henrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#123 of 353 in Los Angeles
147 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#219 of 353 in Los Angeles
497 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#57 of 353 in Los Angeles
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#157 of 353 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge

Address: 19325 Londelius St, Los Angeles, CA 91324-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $119 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America La/Northridge Hotel Los Angeles
Extended Stay Los Angeles
Los Angeles Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing