We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in a great location”
Review of Le Bon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Bon Hotel
Ranked #236 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was nervous about staying here as it had only been open about 6 weeks. The location was great and the price was even better, so we took a chance and booked 4 nights and couldn't be happier that we did. The room was very small but adequate - it even had a fridge. The owner and staff were great. It was a great location right near Pantages Theater and the Hollywood and Vine subway station - which we used to get to Universal Studios and The Staples Center. There is a night club next door so you may here some music on the weekends but I found that turning the fan on drowned that noise out. Parking was a bit confusing. We ended up parking at the Trader Joe's garage for $20 a day but there was another garage around the corner that was a bit cheaper. The front desk clerk gave us a key card to get a special rate at the other garage but we were unclear about which garage he was talking about so in the end we decided to just leave the car parked where it was. On my next visit to Hollywood, I will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieU228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Thank you very much.
We really appreciate your feedback and will strive to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are a little small but very modern with comfortable beds and stylish decor. Perfect place to rest your head after a long day of sightseeing and very close to Pantages Theatre. Parking was not a problem and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank smitjp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Thank you very much.
We really appreciate your feedback and will strive to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights before heading out to Yosemite National Park and it was a very good experience. Upon arrival there was no one at the desk, we waited about 5 minutes and the owner came and checked us in. He was very friendly and as we were from the UK had an interesting conversation about London and him being an ex-cricket player which my partner was impressed with. The hotel has a very modern, clean and boutique feel to it, the room although small was very comfortable and clean. Doughnuts and fresh coffee are available every morning in the lobby. The location was perfect and within walking distance to most major attractions in Hollywood including the walk of fame and sunset boulevard. We also parked in a car park across the road which charged $16 a day. Overall a great experience and would recommend this new hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreeAlejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Two of us checked in to spend one night at the hotel. One of us left early that morning (before 6am). Not long afterwards, a colleague of mine arrived to join me for breakfast. There was no one at the front desk so i could not register this guest as they require, despite waiting 15 minutes in the lobby and calling the front desk several times over the next half hour or so. The front desk clerk, who had been rude from the point we checked in, got even ruder when I went to check out the next morning, at which point he actually accused me of sneaking an extra guest into the room for some nefarious purpose.

He denied ever having left the front desk unattended, although i suspect he was sleeping in one of the rooms that i saw him come out of earlier that night.

So if you plan to have anyone visit you while you are staying here, stay somewhere else or you will get treated like a common street hustler.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rocky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Thank you very much
We did review your complaint but as of now we dont have that person working with us anymore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My boyfriend & I just stayed at the Hollywood Le Bon Hotel for 2 nights. We were in Hollywood for a jazz show at the Fonda Theater (which was literally around the corner) & to have some Hollywood fun. The location of this hotel is PERFECT. It is between Sunset Blvd & Hollywood Blvd so there are a ton of restaurants & bars near by. We arrived early on Friday morning & were able to check in at noon which was nice. Our room was small, but had everything you need. Mini fridge that you can actually put your own stuff in, good smelling stuff in the bathroom, nice size TV & comfortable bed. We did have one issue with our shower, but my guy knew the problem & how to fix & the nice owner had the tool to tighten it, so it was an easy fix. There is a club next door & I thought we might have trouble sleeping, but never heard a peep. Able to open the windows in the room, which I always appreciate. The hotel provided lots of towels & check in & check out were very smooth. We went out to West Hollywood & getting a cab is super easy, as there is a line of them right outside the hotel (it is right across from the W hotel so maybe that is why), but this came in handy to get a ride to the airport when we had to leave. Like I said, the place is small & our room was very small, probably wouldn't stay for an extended vacation, but for 2 nights it was perfect. We met the owner our first day & he explained the hotel is very new & he wanted our feedback on everything, which was cool. For us, it was all about the location & it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoDro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Clean, modern, friendly staff, fantastic location if you are crawling the boulevard or seeing a show at the Pantages Theatre. Not big rooms, in fact more like Europe small but very well appointed, super cozy bed and pillows. Basically good bang for the buck and more fun than a Holiday Inn. As a bonus just around the corner there's a Trader Joes so you can pickup snacks and booze at much cheaper than regular hotel rates.

Room Tip: No other amenities. Cheap $16 day parking across the street. No room service, lounge or pool but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinElls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Found this little gem recently for a quick trip to Hollywood after the holiday. Very new, just opened recently, all new furnishings. The rooms are small but comfortable, and feature a fairly large refrigerator. There are numerous parking lots and structures nearby, and a lot of clubs, bars, restaurants and attractions are nearby including the Pantages theater, the walk of fame, Sunset Blvd, etc, The introductory price wasn't bad, running about $100 a night. My only complaint is the design of the bathrooms, which could potentially cause someone to get hurt. Although the shower features a depressed drain for most of the water to flow, the rest can basically get all around the bathroom. Basically, make sure to step carefully, and have towels ready to go on the floor. Other than that, it was great to be in a new hotel near all the action of Hollywood. The owner was also helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Thank You very much
Your review is very helpful to us and we have all ready fixed the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#159 of 355 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#184 of 355 in Los Angeles
391 reviews
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#78 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#198 of 355 in Los Angeles
589 reviews
Hollywood
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bon Hotel

Address: 1610 Argyle Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6408
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Bon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Le Bon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing