We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$227
$167
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$344
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$420
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$151
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$454
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
18
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

My son and I went to look for him a place to live, he is going to music school in Burbank. One of his roommates came out with us. We all loved Goldfingers. Marsha did a beautiful tremendous breakfast every morning. The location was perfect. And the rooms were comfortable and clean. I can't say enough kind things about this stay. Marsha, her daughter, and granddaughter were delightful. This is going to be our go to place while we visit our son in California.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roccodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Thank you Marsha for your wonderful hospitality. The location is perfect for Universal and Hollywood. The breakfasts were delicious and if you are lucky enough to visit when her orange tree is ripe -what a treat! Room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Ellette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Lovely time and experience here. Home atmosphere, and Marsha will give you a very rewarding breakfast. Beds were comfy, and the location was central and easy to get to any location you wanted in the area. I will not hesitate to return and stay here again.

Room Tip: It's a home with two separate rooms. The bathroom is shared and access from the hallway.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomdabomb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha G, Owner at Goldfinger's Get-Away, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is nice to have appreciative guests who enjoy their stay here. It helps for others to decide where to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We had a delightful stay with Marsha and Annette. Room was cozy and breakfasts were amazing. The bed was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed morning chats with Marsha and learned a lot about the Los Angeles area. Location is central to all the 'must sees' in the LA area. Marsha and her daughter Annette are very friendly and were very flexible with our breakfast times. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha G, Owner at Goldfinger's Get-Away, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for choosing our BnB to stay at in the Los Angeles area. It was nice chatting with you at breakfast. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

We were skeptical of the 5 star rating, but after staying there, we now know why they received 5 stars. Besides Marsha & Annette being down-to-earth people, they were really really nice. They put a lot of thought into every little detail making you feel like a member of their family, not just a paying guest. They made us feel very comfortable & after just 2 days, we felt like we knew them for years. The breakfast was "AMAZING". If you leave the table hungry, it's your fault. This is no continental breakfast, but more like a four course meal. Before I forget, the beds were really comfortable. We can't say enough good things about our stay & will definitely return if we are in the area again. Kudos to Marsha & Annette!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank miles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha G, Owner at Goldfinger's Get-Away, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You were a fun group to have with us. You minded your manners and the house rules and cleaned up nicely after yourselves. We appreciate the great review it helps others to make their choices. We recommend you for your other stays and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews