We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
14
53
118
58
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
53
118
58
111
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 354 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018

The hotel is more a motel. The rooms are basic but have tv. There is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and the nearest coffee place is the 7 eleven accros the road at the lights but I wouldn't recommend that or the 24 hrs Subway across the other corner at the lights. Didn't try this shop. Breakfast is below standard it's make your own waffle with one of the two waffle makers, a brown cereal and cornflakes. Coffee machine. Not enough tables. We only had coffee which was just passable.
We got a sheet and a blanket on the bed and 3 pillows between us. The bed was comfortable though.
It's not in a very good area. We caught the metro bus a few blocks and the area was inundated with homeless people and undesirables

Room tip: Don't pick this hotel
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

The staff at the motel were friendly. Especially the lady who helped me for 20 minutes with getting the app Lyft (like Uber) to sort our transport out. We benefitted hugely from using it.
The breakfast was good and the children enjoyed using the waffle maker.
The rooms were standard although they only provide 1 bed for and adult with a 15 & 13 year old which was annoying. Our room stunk of Marijuana which is now legal in the US, it’s not allowed in the rooms but it didn’t stop the person before us doing it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank victoriaa492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We arrived earlier than check in time as we checked out from Anaheim but receptionist was very accommodating and even upgraded us.

A strong smell of cleaning chemicals is noticeable but at least we know that it is definitely clean.
We stayed here purely for the location, for the Science Centre, the Staples Centre and Universal Studios so for the 2 nights it was for sleeping.
The area itself is no good for walking out to find restaurants unless you don’t mind Subway or Mc Donalds.
Lots of sirens followed by the police or media helicopter chasing the emergency vechiles occurred at night, adds a bit of action and excitement to our family holiday, we are in downtown area so we were learning about the buzz of city life in L.A.!

Breakfast is basic but enough for the kids to fill up on. In all seriousness it is clean, efficient and courteous staff, as they fixed our tv within minutes when we informed them there was a problem.
Budget friendly and quick trips in a car to near by attractions if only needing clean rooms with beds for sleeping at night.

Room tip: Rooms further back if you don’t like traffic noise.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This hotel fills up fast and you could end up with no parking spot when you return from dinner. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is minimal. Pool is small and right by parking traffic. Location is close to 101 and downtown via surface street. Parts of the neighborhood could be unsafe.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitinSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival I was shocked at the area, I first wanted to relocate but decided to give it a try. After the first night I settled down and stayed for the 2nd night. So many homeless people, but realized that's everywhere in la. Breakfast was included and location was great. Lyft drivers were quick. Overall it was cheap and ok, rooms were clean which is important . Pillows were well used for sure. A little updating would greatly improve

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaredvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews