We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night bite after the movie”
Review of ArcLight Cinemas

ArcLight Cinemas
Ranked #6 of 145 Fun & Games in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calabasas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Late night bite after the movie”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Perfect spot for a late night bite to eat after a movie with friends. Excellent service, convenient, variety of selection on the menu, No WAIT!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoreenCalabasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    142
    34
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above average”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Prices were high compared to other theaters and the seats weren't very comfortable, but the screen was big, sound was good and I really like that you can reserve your seat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Devon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Taj Mahal of MovieTheatres”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Luxurious seating, perfect acoustics, restaurant & bar on the premises, bookstore in the lobby with fascinating movie memorabilia. There is one serious downside. The ticket price is twice what you would pay at another first run movie house/,

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cuppajoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“don't miss the arc light cinema Hollywood location!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Wonderful theater with reserved seating, nice atmosphere. Makes going to the movies a special event!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bdicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst employees ever.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Arc light has the worst and most uncaring employees I have ever seen. I dont know how that place is still open.
I will never go there again and I highly recommend everyone boycotts that place.
Here is just one example of the many things that happened to me on my few visits. A few employees were standing around talking, probably waiting for a movie to end and a girl was walking toward me while pushing a cart and she was looking to her right talking to the employees standing infront of one of the theatres and the girl bumped into me and hit my broken hand which I had a cast on and she looked at me and then looked back to the other employees and continued talking to the employees. NO apology.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ArcLight Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to ArcLight Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing